December 3rd, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Susan May WarrenSusan May Warren
Fresh Pick
FLIRTING WITH THE BEAST
FLIRTING WITH THE BEAST

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


Best reads in December

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
“Intense, steamy, suspenseful, emotional and romantic.” 5-STAR Goodreads review.


slideshow image
“A fresh rom-com with small-town charm and sparkling main characters.” -Kirkus


slideshow image
Growing up on Aphrodite Lane taught these sisters some life lessons: Revenge is best served with redemption on top.


slideshow image
Will love be on their Christmas Lists?


slideshow image
The blockbuster conclusion to the bestselling Sunshine Vicram trilogy


slideshow image
She isn’t the only one looking for a fresh start…


The Missing by Lisa Childs

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lisa Childs:

A Cowboy's Justice, April 2023
Mass Market Paperback
Hotshot Hero in Disguise, March 2023
MP3 / e-Book
Hotshot Heroes Under Threat, December 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Missing, November 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Hotshot Hero on the Edge, September 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Bronc Rider's Twin Surprise, July 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Hotshot Hero Under Fire, June 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Bodyguard Under Siege, April 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Cowboy's Unlikely Match, April 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Snowed In With a Colton, March 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Afraid, March 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Harlequin Romantic Suspense March 2022 - Box Set, February 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
A Rancher's Promise, January 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Justice Overdue, December 2021
Paperback / e-Book
The Hunted, December 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Close Quarters with the Bodyguard, July 2021
Paperback / e-Book
The Runaway, November 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Evidence of Attraction, December 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Legal Attraction, May 2018
e-Book
Legal Seduction, February 2018
e-Book
Hot Pursuit, January 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Hot Seduction, September 2016
e-Book
Beauty and the Bodyguard, August 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Hot Attraction, April 2016
e-Book
Red Hot, January 2016
e-Book
Protecting the Pregnant Princess, February 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Vacation with a Vampire, July 2012
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Ransom For A Prince, March 2011
Paperback
Christmas With A Vampire, December 2010
Paperback
Mystery Lover, June 2010
Mass Market Paperback
His Baby Surprise, April 2010
Mass Market Paperback
Holiday With A Vampire III, December 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Once A Cop, September 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Once A Hero, May 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Resurrection, March 2009
e-Book
Immortal Bride, March 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Once A Lawman, February 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Finally A Bride, October 2008
Mass Market Paperback
Forever His Bride, August 2008
Mass Market Paperback
The Best Man's Bride, May 2008
Paperback
Unexpected Bride, February 2008
Paperback
Christmas Presence, December 2007
Paperback
Witch Hunt: Damned, August 2007
Mass Market Paperback
Persecuted, April 2007
Paperback
Haunted, December 2006
Paperback
Learning to Hula, August 2006
Paperback
The Substitute Sister, March 2005
Paperback

The Missing
Lisa Childs

Bane Island
Zebra
November 2022
On Sale: October 25, 2022
Featuring: Elijah Cooke; Edie Stone
352 pages
ISBN: 1420154583
EAN: 9781420154580
Kindle: B09RGMS9MQ
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense

In the tradition of Brenda Novak and Karen Rose, the latest in award-winning author Lisa Childs’ dark romantic thriller series is laden with Gothic atmosphere and brilliantly plotted twists and turns, as Halcyon Hall, a former insane asylum-turned-luxury resort on a remote island off the coast of Maine becomes the setting for grisly crimes…

Drawn to the former Bainesworth Manor in the wake of a murder, reporter Edie Stone wants answers. It’s been over forty years since the psychiatric hospital on Bane Island shut down, and the mystery of women vanishing there remains unsolved. But the exclusive retreat isn’t just protected by the dark pine forests and crashing waves of Maine’s rocky coast—it’s surrounded with silence.  Everyone on the island is keeping secrets.
 
Especially Dr. Elijah Cooke, grandson of the man who headed Bainesworth Manor and the psychiatrist-proprietor of a new wellness resort on the same premises. His desire to help people seems at war with his fierce loyalty to his family. He’s sure the world is out to get him. And as the accidents and coincidences pile up, Edie becomes convinced someone is trying to kill them both. But if she’s close enough to be a threat, she must be close to the truth . . .

Bane Island

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy