February 7th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
VAMPIRES KISSVAMPIRES KISS
Fresh Pick
BRATVA JEWEL
BRATVA JEWEL

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Fresh Fiction Box


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


The Hunter
Jennifer Herrera

G.P. Putnam's Sons
January 2023
On Sale: January 10, 2023
352 pages
ISBN: 0593540212
EAN: 9780593540213
Kindle: B09XM4YRP8
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Police Procedural | Thriller Crime

A riveting atmospheric suspense debut that explores the dark side of a small town and asks: How can we uncover the truth when we are lying to ourselves?
 
After reckless behavior costs NYPD detective Leigh O’Donnell her job and her marriage, three suspicious drownings in her hometown cause her to return to Copper Falls, Ohio, in the hopes that solving a triple homicide just might get her life back on course. Leigh had stayed away from Copper Falls for decades, even though her trio of loving uncles and her brother still call it home. While Copper Falls may seem idyllic, something rotten lies at its core.

Headstrong and intuitive, Leigh isn’t afraid to face a killer, but she has to do more than that to discover the truth about what happened to those men. She must unravel a web of secrets going back generations, confronting the lies Copper Falls was built on, and, in doing so, rocking the foundation of her beliefs about herself. Perfect for fans of Mare of Easttown, this taut debut is a haunting look at how the search for truth often leads back to the most unlikely of places.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy