December 5th, 2021
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
AT THE CROSSROADS
AT THE CROSSROADS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways


Your starred reads for December are here!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image


slideshow image
From one long-ago night…To a Christmas reunion!


slideshow image
He must guard her—but can he guard his heart?
Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
Castles are built one stone at a time…


slideshow image
Her bachelors are charming and cunning when it comes to the ways of love—until the right woman captures their unsuspecting hearts…


slideshow image
Julie Ann Walker delivers perfect pulse-pounding romantic suspense!


Murder Most Actual by Alexis Hall

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Alexis Hall:

A Lady for a Duke, June 2022
Paperback
Glitterland, March 2022
Trade Size
Murder Most Actual, November 2021
e-Book
Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake, May 2021
Paperback / e-Book
Boyfriend Material, July 2020
Trade Size
Shadows & Dreams, December 2019
e-Book
The Affair of the Mysterious Letter, June 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
How to Blow It with a Billionaire, December 2017
e-Book
How to Bang a Billionaire, April 2017
e-Book
How to Bang a Billionaire, April 2017
e-Book
For Real, June 2015
Paperback / e-Book

Murder Most Actual
Alexis Hall

Independently Published
November 2021
On Sale: November 9, 2021
ISBN: 1774536277
EAN: 9781774536278
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy | Mystery Woman Sleuth

From the author of Boyfriend Material and Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake comes a cozy mystery that revisits the Golden Age of detective fiction, starring a heroine who’s more podcaster than private eye and topped with a lethal dose of parody -- perfect for fans of ClueKnives Out, and Only Murders in the Building!

When up-and-coming true crime podcaster Liza and her corporate financier wife Hanna head to a luxurious hotel in the Scottish Highlands, they're hoping for a chance to rekindle their marriage - not to find themselves trapped in the middle of an Agatha Christie-esque murder mystery with no way home. But who better to take on the case than someone whose entire profession relies on an obsession with all things mysterious and macabre? Though some of her fellow guests may consider her an interfering new media hack, Liza knows a thing or two about crime and – despite Hanna’s preference for waiting out the chaos behind a locked door – might be the only one capable of discovering the killer. As the bodies rack up and the stakes rise, can they save their marriage -- and their lives?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy