September 24th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
NEAR YOUNEAR YOU
Fresh Pick
THE WARSAW ORPHAN
THE WARSAW ORPHAN

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best reads for September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A sidesplitting, enemies-to-lovers 101 Dalmatians-inspired romantic comedy


slideshow image
Cowboys live by their word, their wits, and their loyalty.


slideshow image
How much will she risk to keep her perfect life?


slideshow image
Garrett will use every tender weapon to seduce her—and prove she’s worthy of true love.


slideshow image
The Albertini family has no intention of letting a possible romance fizzle out


slideshow image
Lady Mary's traveling companion has disappeared and only one man believes she ever existed.


Reading Between the Crimes by Kate Young

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Kate Young:

Reading Between the Crimes, September 2021
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Southern Sass and a Battered Bride, May 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
On Borrowed Crime, October 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Southern Sass and a Crispy Corpse, June 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book / audiobook
Southern Sass and Killer Cravings, June 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book

Reading Between the Crimes
Kate Young

Jane Doe Book Club #2
Crooked Lane
September 2021
On Sale: September 7, 2021
Featuring: Harper Richardson; Calvin Cousins; Lyla Moody
336 pages
ISBN: 1643857428
EAN: 9781643857428
Kindle: B08PYNT482
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Add to Wish List

Mystery Woman Sleuth | Mystery

Perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Kate Carlisle, the members of the Jane Doe Book Club are on the case as Kate Young's peachy-keen Georgia-set mystery series comes back for seconds.

What better time than Halloween to dig into a bracing discussion of a diabolical murder mystery? And what better choice for the Jane Doe Book Club than Agatha Christie's Crooked House? Lyla Moody and her friends are soon embroiled in debate over whether the heroine's actions are particularly believable. But not long after the meeting, sleepy Sweet Mountain, Georgia, is rocked by a murder that uncannily echoes the novel in question.

When Lyla and her grandmother arrive at the charity event that Lyla's mother is hosting, they barely have time to hang up their fall jackets before they stumble upon a body in the library. Leonard Richardson, it seems, was robbed and then hit over the head with a brass candlestick--which throws suspicion on Harper Richardson, his young widow and a friend of the Jane Does.

Lyla and the rest of the Jane Does pool their prodigious intellects to clear Harper's name. Peculiarly, all of the clues seem to have been lifted directly from the plot of Crooked House. But as Lyla probes the pages of Christie's classic whodunnit for hints on catching the killer, she uncovers secrets from her mother's past--secrets that suggest that Lyla's own house may be crooked as well.

Jane Doe Book Club

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy