July 23rd, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CAPTURE THE CROWNCAPTURE THE CROWN
Fresh Pick
FALLING IN LOVE ON WILLOW CREEK
FALLING IN LOVE ON WILLOW CREEK

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Summer reading in July you need to start

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Can a fairy garden shop owner and her sleuth fairy sidekick solve this murder?


slideshow image
Someone in London is cooking up murder …


slideshow image
Sometimes the biggest emotional risk reaps the best romantic reward…


slideshow image
A riveting new novel about family, secrets, and a woman ready to embrace who she really is by facing down her past.


slideshow image
Now in paperback! New York Times bestseller Cleo Coyle's "delightfully twisty" Coffeehouse Mystery


slideshow image
The Demon Hunters are about to face their biggest test, and they’ll need a lady to make the grade…


How Lulu Lost Her Mind by Rachel Gibson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Rachel Gibson:

How Lulu Lost Her Mind, July 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
How Lulu Lost Her Mind, August 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
The Art of Running in Heels, January 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Just Kiss Me, August 2016
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
What I love About You, September 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Run To You, October 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Blue By You, September 2013
e-Book
Truly Madly Yours, May 2013
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Rescue Me, June 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Crazy on You, May 2012
e-Book
Any Man of Mine, May 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Nothing But Trouble, May 2010
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
True Love And Other Disasters, May 2009
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Not Another Bad Date, June 2008
Paperback
Tangled Up In You, August 2007
Paperback
True Confessions, July 2007
Trade Size (reprint)
I'm In No Mood For Love, October 2006
Paperback
Sex, Lies, and Online Dating, January 2006
Paperback
The Trouble With Valentine's Day, February 2005
Paperback / e-Book
Daisy's Back in Town, February 2004
Paperback / e-Book
See Jane Score, February 2003
Paperback / e-Book
Lola Carlyle Reveals All, April 2002
Paperback
True Confessions, August 2001
Paperback / e-Book
Secrets of a Perfect Night, December 2000
Paperback
It Must Be Love, March 2000
Paperback
Simply Irresistible, January 1998
Paperback / e-Book

How Lulu Lost Her Mind
Rachel Gibson

Pocket Books
July 2021
On Sale: June 29, 2021
384 pages
ISBN: 1982118121
EAN: 9781982118129
Kindle: B07Z45LD3G
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Size (August 2020)

Women's Fiction Southern

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Running in Heels comes “a compassionate, poignant, often humorous story of the complicated relationship between a mother and daughter” (Mariah Stewart, New York Times bestselling author) as they attempt to rediscover the past before it disappears forever.

Lou Ann Hunter’s mother has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she’s been married five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer’s, which is why she wants to spend the rest of her life surrounded by childhood memories at Sutton Hall, her family’s decrepit plantation home in Louisiana.

Lou Ann, a.k.a. Lulu the Love Guru, has built an empire preaching sex, love, and relationship advice to the women of America—mostly by defying the example her mother has set for her. But with her mom suddenly in need of a fulltime caretaker, Lou Ann reluctantly agrees to step out of the spotlight and indulge her mother’s wishes.

Upon her arrival at Sutton Hall, Lou Ann discovers that very little functions as it should—least of all her mother’s mind. And as she adjusts to this new and inevitably temporary dynamic with the help of a local handyman and a live-in nurse, she is forced to confront the reality that neither her nor her mother’s future is going according to plan.

“Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jane Graves will love Rachel Gibson’s How Lulu Lost Her Mind, an endearing, funny, and heart-tugging story from the first page to the last” (Karen Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author).

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy