January 28th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LYON HEARTEDLYON HEARTED
Fresh Pick
LIFE FLIGHT
LIFE FLIGHT

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Valentine Contests

Video Book Club


Kick off a new year with great reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A welcome second chance… Or a recipe for disaster?


slideshow image
It might be impossible to put out these flames…Good thing this cowboy can handle the sparks.


slideshow image
Dead To Me.


slideshow image
Rip Roaring Regency Romp


slideshow image
Healing his physical wounds is just the beginning…


slideshow image
After suffering a horrific injury that threatens to end his career, Baden Oulett is about to learn that sometimes a fresh start is just what the doctor ordered.


Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Rachel Hawkins:

Reckless Girls, January 2022
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
The Wife Upstairs, January 2021
Paperback / e-Book
Her Royal Highness, May 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Royals, May 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Lady Renegades, April 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
Miss Mayhem, April 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Rebel Belle, April 2014
Hardcover / e-Book
Hex Hall, March 2010
Hardcover

Reckless Girls
Rachel Hawkins

St. Martin's Press
January 2022
On Sale: January 4, 2022
320 pages
ISBN: 1250274257
EAN: 9781250274250
Kindle: B092T9QSD9
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Add to Wish List

Suspense Gothic

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

When Lux McAllister and her boyfriend, Nico, are hired to sail two women to a remote island in the South Pacific, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. Stuck in a dead-end job, and longing to travel the world after a family tragedy, Lux is eager to climb on board The Susannah and set out on an adventure. She’s also quick to bond with their passengers, college best friends Brittany and Amma. The two women say they want to travel off the beaten path. But like Lux, they may have other reasons to be seeking an escape.

Shimmering on the horizon after days at sea, Meroe Island is every bit the paradise the foursome expects, despite a mysterious history of shipwrecks, cannibalism, and even rumors of murder. But what they don’t expect is to discover another boat already anchored off the island’s sandy beaches. The owners of the Azure Sky, Jake and Eliza, are a true golden couple: gorgeous, laidback, and happy to share their well-stocked bar. Now a party of six, the new friends settle in to experience life on an exotic island, and the serenity of being completely off the grid.

But when it becomes clear that the group is even more cut off from civilization than they initially thought, it starts to feel like the island itself is closing in on them. And when one person goes missing, and another turns up dead, Lux begins to wonder if any of them are going to make it off the island alive.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy