June 3rd, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Vanessa RileyVanessa Riley
Fresh Pick
CLAIMED BY A STEELE
CLAIMED BY A STEELE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Kick-Off

Reviewer Application


June blooms with love and intrigue

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's DANGEROUS. She's DETERMINED. Their relationship is COMPLICATED


slideshow image
They give a whole new meaning to attorney-client privilege.


slideshow image
Sometimes you have to break a family to fix it.


slideshow image
When a child god goes missing, can two enemies unite to find her?


slideshow image
In the land of goblins, humans are a fairy tale…


slideshow image
Sparks fly between an L.A. career woman and a former Army Ranger in this delightful enemies-to-lovers romance


slideshow image
How secrets and differences can break—or bind—a family.


Are You Afraid of the Dark?
Seth C. Adams

A tense, gripping new crime thriller which will keep you on the edge of your seat!

One More Chapter
May 2020
On Sale: May 5, 2020
336 pages
ISBN: 0008384606
EAN: 9780008384609
Kindle: B07N6GXGV2
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller

Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz and Ray Bradbury

You never know what’s lurking out of sight…
 
Dealing with the tragic death of his father, 14-year-old Reggie finds the isolation of the woods near his house comforting. Until one day, a man – stumbling, bleeding, clearly distressed – emerges from the shadows.
 
Reggie hides the man in his treehouse, and helps the stranger recover. Each with stories to share, soon the pair form a strange friendship.
 
But then Reggie learns that his new friend is a ruthless contract killer. And when the killer decides to make a break over the Mexican border, with law enforcement in hot pursuit, Reggie must decide whether to honor the bond with his newfound father figure, or betray it and bring a brutal murderer to justice…

A powerful, emotional, thrilling rollercoaster of a read from the author of If You Go Down to the Woods

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy