July 19th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE DOLLMAKERTHE DOLLMAKER
Fresh Pick
CROW TALK
CROW TALK

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


The Body in the Garden by Katharine Schellman

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Katharine Schellman:

A Scandal in Mayfair, August 2024
Hardcover / e-Book
The Last Drop of Hemlock, July 2024
Trade Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Last Note of Warning, June 2024
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder at Midnight, September 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
Death at the Manor, July 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Last Call at the Nightingale, June 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
The Last Drop of Hemlock, June 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
Silence in the Library, December 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Death at the Manor, August 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Body in the Garden, June 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
Last Call at the Nightingale, June 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Silence in the Library, July 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
The Body in the Garden, April 2020
Hardcover / e-Book

The Body in the Garden
Katharine Schellman

LILY ADLER MYSTERY #1
Crooked Lane Books
April 2020
On Sale: April 7, 2020
ISBN: 1643853562
EAN: 9781643853567
Kindle: B07TY7NPQ1
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Size (June 2022)

Thriller Crime | Mystery Police Procedural

Perfect for fans of Tasha Alexander and Rhys Bowen, Katharine Schellman's debut novel is sure to delight.

London 1815. Though newly-widowed Lily Adler is returning to a society that frowns on independent women, she is determined to create a meaningful life for herself even without a husband. She's no stranger to the glittering world of London's upper crust. At a ball thrown by her oldest friend, Lady Walter, she expects the scandal, gossip, and secrets. What she doesn't expect is the dead body in Lady Walter's garden.

Lily overheard the man just minutes before he was shot: young, desperate, and attempting blackmail. But she's willing to leave the matter to the local constables--until Lord Walter bribes the investigating magistrate to drop the case. Stunned and confused, Lily realizes she's the only one with the key to catching the killer.

Aided by a roguish navy captain and a mysterious heiress from the West Indies, Lily sets out to discover whether her friend's husband is mixed up in blackmail and murder. The unlikely team tries to conceal their investigation behind the whirl of London's social season, but the dead man knew secrets about people with power. Secrets that they would kill to keep hidden. Now, Lily will have to uncover the truth, before she becomes the murderer's next target.

Lily Adler

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy