October 20th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
TRUTH OF THE MATTERTRUTH OF THE MATTER
Fresh Pick
THE HAUNTING AT BONAVENTURE CIRCUS
THE HAUNTING AT BONAVENTURE CIRCUS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

BOO-k Spectacular

Reviewer Application


Get a great read for October

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Publishers Weekly called Misleading A Duke "high-octane" and said, "This immersive, fast-paced novel will have readers on the edges of their seats."


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murder…


slideshow image
High-Octane Action Packed Ride


slideshow image
Desire as volatile as theirs has consequences that could last a lifetime…


slideshow image
Ho. Ho. No…dead body at th Santa House


slideshow image
Can the magic of mistletoe bring together two busy single parents?


slideshow image
Barcelona—exquisite architecture, masterful artists, and just down the coast, an ancient fortress where an old and powerful vampire lives…and rules all of Spain.


The Loyal One by Shelley Shepard Gray

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Shelley Shepard Gray:

Save the Last Dance, November 2020
Paperback / e-Book
An Amish Second Christmas, October 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Amish Christmas Twins, September 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Take the Lead, September 2020
Paperback / e-Book
Promises of Tomorrow, July 2020
e-Book
The Trustworthy One, May 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Loyal One, April 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book / audiobook (reprint)
The Protective One, February 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Shall We Dance?, January 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
An Amish Second Christmas, October 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Loyal One, August 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Promise of Palm Grove, June 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Patient One, April 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
His Promise, November 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Her Fear, August 2018
Paperback / e-Book
His Risk, March 2018
Paperback / e-Book
A Sister's Wish, February 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Gift, November 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Love Held Captive, October 2017
Paperback / e-Book
His Guilt, July 2017
Trade Size / e-Book
An Amish Summer, June 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Her Secret, March 2017
Paperback / e-Book
A Sister's Wish, October 2016
Paperback / e-Book
An Amish Family Christmas, October 2016
Paperback / e-Book
The Loyal Heart, July 2016
Paperback / e-Book
A Daughter's Dream, June 2016
Paperback / e-Book
A Son's Vow, February 2016
Paperback / e-Book
A Christmas Bride in Pinecraft, October 2015
Paperback / e-Book
A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn, September 2015
Paperback / e-Book
A Wish On Gardenia Street, August 2015
e-Book
The Proposal at Siesta Key, May 2015
Paperback / e-Book
The Promise Of Palm Grove, February 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Snowfall, November 2014
Paperback
Joyful, September 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Thankful, May 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Hopeful, February 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Peace, October 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Eventide, September 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Ray of Light, May 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Daybreak, February 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Christmas In Sugarcreek, November 2012
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
A Christmas for Katie, November 2012
e-Book
Found, September 2012
Paperback / e-Book
The Search, June 2012
Paperback / e-Book
A Texan's Honor, March 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Missing, March 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Christmas In Sugarcreek, November 2011
Hardcover / e-Book
A Texan's Promise, October 2011
Paperback
The Survivor, September 2011
Trade Size (reprint)
The Protector, July 2011
Paperback
The Caregiver, March 2011
Trade Size
Grace, November 2010
Paperback
Autumn's Promise, August 2010
Paperback
Spring's Renewal, May 2010
Paperback
Winter's Awakening, February 2010
Paperback
Forgiven, August 2009
Paperback
Wanted, January 2009
Trade Size
Hidden, June 2008
Paperback

The Loyal One
Shelley Shepard Gray

Walnut Creek #3
Pocket Books
April 2020
On Sale: March 31, 2020
368 pages
ISBN: 1982123524
EAN: 9781982123529
Kindle: B07MKDJHLL
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book / audiobook (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Size (August 2019)

Amish | Women's Fiction Contemporary | Inspirational Amish

The New York Times best-selling author of the Walnut Creek series crafts a moving and evocative novel of secrets, friendship, and second chances - perfect for fans of Kathleen Fuller and Beth Wiseman. 

When Katie Steury hires her old friend Harley Lambright to remodel her rundown old house into a charming bed and breakfast, she does so with trepidation. Though they are longtime friends, they've always had a rocky relationship, thanks to her being partly responsible for his most recent breakup. But while they may not always get along, she needs someone to trust with her secrets, and Harley is nothing if not trustworthy and loyal.

Katie has always reminded Harley of a bright hummingbird - she is small and flighty, moves a mile a minute, and she possesses a very sharp beak. He's hesitant to accept the job because of his history with Katie. But when he realizes that Katie's been hiding her mother's hoarding, he agrees to help her because it's clear she needs someone on her side.

Both soon discover that clearing the debris in one old house also means they have to do some clean-up in their lives, forcing them to reevaluate their past and their future. This somewhat painful process reveals that Katie isn't the only one with secrets. As the house gets a second chance, so, too, does their relationship. Now all they have to do is open their hearts - and hope and pray that their new bond will also stand the test of time. 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy