June 7th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Pick
HER HIDDEN HOPE
HER HIDDEN HOPE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Kick-Off

Reviewer Application


June blooms with love and intrigue

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's DANGEROUS. She's DETERMINED. Their relationship is COMPLICATED


slideshow image
They give a whole new meaning to attorney-client privilege.


slideshow image
Sometimes you have to break a family to fix it.


slideshow image
When a child god goes missing, can two enemies unite to find her?


slideshow image
In the land of goblins, humans are a fairy tale…


slideshow image
Sparks fly between an L.A. career woman and a former Army Ranger in this delightful enemies-to-lovers romance


slideshow image
How secrets and differences can break—or bind—a family.


If I Never Met You
Mhairi McFarlane


William Morrow Paperbacks
April 2020
On Sale: March 24, 2020
432 pages
ISBN: 006295850X
EAN: 9780062958501
Kindle: B07TD5CV8S
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Comedy

Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartful romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.

If faking love is this easy... how do you know when it’s real?

When her partner of over a decade suddenly ends things, Laurie is left reeling—not only because they work at the same law firm and she has to see him every day. Her once perfect life is in shambles and the thought of dating again in the age of Tinder is nothing short of horrifying. When news of her ex’s pregnant girlfriend hits the office grapevine, taking the humiliation lying down is not an option. Then a chance encounter in a broken-down elevator with the office playboy opens up a new possibility.

Jamie Carter doesn’t believe in love, but he needs a respectable, steady girlfriend to impress their bosses. Laurie wants a hot new man to give the rumor mill something else to talk about. It’s the perfect proposition: a fauxmance played out on social media, with strategically staged photographs and a specific end date in mind. With the plan hatched, Laurie and Jamie begin to flaunt their new couple status, to the astonishment—and jealousy—of their friends and colleagues. But there’s a fine line between pretending to be in love and actually falling for your charming, handsome fake boyfriend...

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy