April 23rd, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
QUINNQUINN
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
HOPE ON THE INSIDE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


No fooling, it's April books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
To save the woman he loves, her father must die.


slideshow image
When life begins to unravel, it takes courage to stitch it back together.


slideshow image
Can a broken engagement ignite the spark of true love?


slideshow image
What if you discovered your lively new friend wasn't really...alive?


slideshow image
She's the only one to get past his guard…he's the only one to break down her walls.


slideshow image
An assassin at a renaissance faire. What could possibly go wrong?


slideshow image
One touch, and he realizes vengeance can’t be anywhere near her.


slideshow image
If they survive this trip, it will be a miracle.


The Burning Island by Hester Young

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Hester Young:

The Burning Island, February 2019
Hardcover
The Shimmering Road, August 2018
Trade Size (reprint)
The Gates of Evangeline, September 2016
Paperback (reprint)
The Gates of Evangeline, September 2015
Hardcover

The Burning Island
Hester Young

Charlie Cates #3
G.P. Putnam's Sons
February 2019
On Sale: January 22, 2019
Featuring: Charlie Cates
416 pages
ISBN: 0399174028
EAN: 9780399174025
Kindle: B07CR3T912
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

The newest haunting mystery from the beloved author of The Gates of Evangeline, featuring Charlie Cates, a headstrong heroine who must confront her unwanted supernatural gift and bring dark secrets to light if she ever wants to leave the Big Island . . .

Journalist Charlie Cates has always believed in facts, in what can be proved--her career depends on it. Which is why she has never truly accepted the supernatural visions that guide her to children in danger. After her work on a high-profile missing-child case brings unwanted fame, she reluctantly flees to the lush Big Island of Hawaii with her best friend, Rae. Determined to avoid her disturbing visions, Charlie begins writing what seems to be a harmless interview of a prominent volcanologist, Victor Nakagawa. But her hopes for a peaceful vacation are soon dashed by haunting dreams of a local girl who went missing six weeks earlier.

In the small and sleepy town of Kalo Valley, Charlie and Rae come to realize that even paradise has its ugly secrets, and the Nakagawa family is no exception. In order to find the missing teenager and stop a dangerous predator from striking again, Charlie is forced to embrace the gift she has always tried to conceal. Meanwhile, someone is watching her every move, and the closer Charlie gets to the truth, the more distant her chances of ever leaving the island alive.

With a deliciously eerie and fast-paced story told in vivid prose, all with an overlay of supernatural suspense, The Burning Island is a pulse-pounding mystery perfect for fans of Jennifer McMahon and Kate Atkinson.

Charlie Cates

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+