March 23rd, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick

Reviewer Application

March gives us books to "roar" over

Slideshow image

Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Theodosia Browning investigates a Charleston steeped in tradition and treachery

slideshow image
How far would you go to get justice for the one you love?

slideshow image
The trick is to marry for love—a task easier said than done!

slideshow image
They are part of an elite unit. On task. Off grid.

slideshow image
True love deserves a second chance . . . .

slideshow image
Shocking evidence hits close to home...


Add to Wish List

Also by Natalie Charles:

Losing Mr. Right, March 2018
Seeking Mr. Wrong, February 2017
The Seven-Day Target, January 2013
Mass Market Paperback

Losing Mr. Right
Natalie Charles

Pocket Star
March 2018
On Sale: March 12, 2018
310 pages
ISBN: 1501181165
EAN: 9781501181160
Kindle: B074ZKF8F9
Add to Wish List

Romance Contemporary

Mindy Ling is a broken woman.

After finding out that her best friend Chase—who she’s been in love with for years—is getting married, she escapes her troubles to spend some quality time with her grandmother in a small seaside town in Connecticut. She hopes to distract herself by staying in one of the guest cottages at her grandmother’s quaint bed and breakfast and helping the innkeeper with the day-to-day activities. But after she learns that the innkeeper is literally running a house of ill repute, Mindy becomes determined to put an end to it. And a handsome local named Brett seems to be just the person she needs to help her.

Beneath his unassuming exterior, Brett Hannigan keeps many secrets. Locally he is referred to as the People Walker, but little else is known about the handsome stranger who captivates Mindy’s interest and provides a welcome distraction from Chase. Mindy discovers that Brett is kind but broken: a man who has higher walls than she can scale. But something tells her that if only she can reach him, she might find everything she’s been looking for.

In this charming romance perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Lauren Layne, Natalie Charles shows us that sometimes it takes a broken heart to find just the right person to fix it.


No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+