April 20th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
THE WILD SIDE
THE WILD SIDE

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

April Showers Giveaways


April's Affections and Intrigues: Love and Mystery Bloom

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Investigating a conspiracy really wasn't on Nikki's very long to-do list.


slideshow image
Escape to the Scottish Highlands in this enemies to lovers romance!


slideshow image
It�s not the heat�it�s the pixie dust.


slideshow image
They have a perfect partnership�
But an attempt on her life changes everything.


slideshow image
Jealousy, Love, and Murder: The Ancient Games Turn Deadly


slideshow image
Secret Identity, Small Town Romance
Available 4.15.24


May 2024 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | March | April | May
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

11 - 20 of 53 ( prev | more books )

Sabotage Operation Caridad Pineiro

Sabotage Operation by Caridad Pineiro
Buy Book
South Beach Security: K-9 Division #1
Harlequin Intrigue
June 2024
On Sale: May 21, 2024
Featuring: Teresa Rodriguez; Matt Perez
ISBN: 1335591664
EAN: 9781335591661
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Contemporary | Mystery

A security expert and his K-9
Will protect a stable owner at any cost

Owner of a thoroughbred racing stable, Teresa Rodriguez is about to testify against her former trainer. Is he the one behind all the recent sabotage? When security expert Matt Perez joins the investigation, Teresa is grateful for the extra protection he and his K-9 offer. Now, as Matt and his dog, Butter, stand beside her Read More »


The Switch Lily Samson

The Switch by Lily Samson
Buy Book
Pamela Dorman Books
June 2024
On Sale: May 28, 2024
384 pages
ISBN: 0593656016
EAN: 9780593656013
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Thriller Domestic

A Novel

Two couples. One twisted game of love and obsession. A dark domestic thriller about the dangerous secrets that come to light when a wild fantasy turns sinister. . .

When young couple Elena and Adam are offered the chance to house-sit in their dream neighborhood for a few months, they jump at the opportunity. The leafy South London enclave is a world away from everything they know, complete with grand homes, lush gardens Read More »


First Frost Craig Johnson

First Frost by Craig Johnson
Buy Book
Longmire
Penguin
June 2024
On Sale: May 28, 2024
Featuring: Walt Longmire
336 pages
ISBN: 0593830679
EAN: 9780593830673
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Suspense | Thriller Crime | Western

A Longmire Mystery

Following the events of The Longmire Defense, we return to find Walt and our familiar cast of characters from Abaroska county tasked with solving a crime even more challenging than the last.

Walt Longmire returns in this twentieth installment of the award-winning and bestselling series that has been a hit on both the page and the screen. Set in the unpsoiled countryside of Wyoming, Sheriff Walt Longmire has Read More »


The Nature of Disappearing Kimi Cunningham Grant

The Nature of Disappearing by Kimi Cunningham Grant
Buy Book
Minotaur Books
June 2024
On Sale: June 18, 2024
Featuring: Emlyn
304 pages
ISBN: 1250907616
EAN: 9781250907615
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Suspense

In this captivating novel of suspense, a wilderness guide must team up with the man who ruined her life years ago when the friend who introduced them goes missing.

Emlyn doesn't let herself think about the past.

How she and her best friend, Janessa, barely speak anymore. How Tyler, the love of her life, left her half dead on the side of the road three years ago Read More »


Dead Tired Kat Ailes

Dead Tired by Kat Ailes
Buy Book
Expectant Detectives Mystery #2
Minotaur Books
June 2024
On Sale: June 4, 2024
320 pages
ISBN: 1250322731
EAN: 9781250322739
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy | Mystery Amateur Sleuth

Being a new mom is murder.

Alice didn’t think her maternity leave would involve so much, well, murder. Before becoming proud new moms, she and her friends bonded more than members of a prenatal group usually would, as they became accidental amateur sleuths and solved a crime together. Now, with all this behind them and Alice’s son Jack somehow already a year old, Alice Read More »


The Last Note of Warning Katharine Schellman

The Last Note of Warning by Katharine Schellman
Buy Book
Nightingale Mysteries #3
Minotaur Books
June 2024
On Sale: June 4, 2024
352 pages
ISBN: 125032579X
EAN: 9781250325792
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical | LGBTQ

The Last Note of Warning is the third in the luscious, mysterious, and queer Nightingale mystery series by Katharine Schellman, set in 1920s New York.

Prohibition is a dangerous time to be a working-class woman in New York City, but Vivian Kelly has finally found some measure of stability and freedom. By day, she’s a respectable shop assistant, delivering luxurious dresses to the city&rsquo Read More »


If Something Happens to Me Alex Finlay

If Something Happens to Me by Alex Finlay
Buy Book
Minotaur Books
June 2024
On Sale: May 28, 2024
Featuring: Ryan Richardson; Ali
336 pages
ISBN: 1250863791
EAN: 9781250863799
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

From “one of the genre’s most exciting voices” (E! News) comes one of the year’s most-anticipated thrillers.

For the past five years, Ryan Richardson has relived that terrible night. The car door ripping open. The crushing blow to the head. The hands yanking him from the vehicle. His girlfriend Ali’s piercing scream as she is taken.

With no trace Read More »


A Cyclist’s Guide To Crime & Croissants Ann Claire

A Cyclist’s Guide To Crime & Croissants by Ann Claire
Buy Book
Kensington
June 2024
On Sale: May 21, 2024
Featuring: Dom Appleton; Sadie Green
288 pages
ISBN: 149674568X
EAN: 9781496745682
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy | Thriller Crime

Vicariously tour the sundrenched Mediterranean Coast in this perfectly escapist new cozy mystery series starring American expat-turned-bike tour company owner in Southern France.

Perfect for fans of Donna Leon’s The Commissario Guido Brunetti Mysteries, M.L. Longworth’s Provençal Mystery series, and armchair travel!

Nine months ago, Sadie Greene shocked friends and family by ditching her sensible office job in the Chicago suburbs Read More »


The Main Character Jaclyn Goldis

The Main Character by Jaclyn Goldis
Buy Book
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
June 2024
On Sale: May 21, 2024
Featuring: Ginevra Ex
336 pages
ISBN: 1668013045
EAN: 9781668013045
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Women's Fiction

Reclusive, mysterious author Ginevra Ex is famous for her unusual approach to crafting her big bestselling thrillers: she hires real people and conducts intensive interviews, then fictionalizes them. Her latest main character, Rory, is thrilled when Ginevra presents her with an extravagant bonus—a lavish trip along Italy’s Mediterranean coast on the famed, newly renovated Orient Express. But when Rory boards the train, she’s stunned to discover that her Read More »


Death Behind Every Door Heather Graham

Death Behind Every Door by Heather Graham
Buy Book
The Blackbird Files
MIRA
June 2024
On Sale: May 21, 2024
Featuring: Luke Kendrick; Carly MacDonald
384 pages
ISBN: 077831023X
EAN: 9780778310235
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense | Thriller Police Procedural

In the shadows of a Scottish castle, something deadly is lurking in every corner…

When FBI special agent Luke Kendrick discovers chilling evidence of dozens of victims at a crime scene in London, he recognizes the calling card of the notorious H.H. Holmes Society. Named for the eighteenth-century monster regarded as America’s first serial killer, the society is comprised of a twisted web of killers Read More »


11 - 20 of 53 ( prev | more books )

 

 

 

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy