February 26th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
OUT OF NOWHEREOUT OF NOWHERE
Fresh Pick
THE MURDER CLUB
THE MURDER CLUB

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Leap Year Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Rumors aren't the only thing that will stir when Abigail returns to Boone County, Texas.


slideshow image
From Loss to Love: A Pilot and an Artist's Colliding Worlds


slideshow image
Caffeine and Commitments: Stirring Up Love in San Francisco


slideshow image
"Her biggest fan �has a fatal obsession."


slideshow image
Bloodlines and Boardrooms: A Paranormal Romance of Power and Passion


slideshow image
A new, action-packed adventure that blends science-fiction technology and magical fantasy elements with a touch of historical romance.


Frostbitten

Frostbitten, January 2024
Deep Ops #6
by Rebecca Zanetti

Lyrical Underground
304 pages
ISBN: 1516111281
EAN: 9781516111282
Kindle: B0BZ8TBXYV
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List


Purchase



"They have to face the danger together!"

Fresh Fiction Review

Frostbitten
Rebecca Zanetti

Reviewed by Annetta Sweetko
Posted January 2, 2024

Romance Suspense

Millicent Frost doesn’t look for trouble, but it finds her! Her mind is geared toward gadgets and not on dealing well with people. That, of course, leads her to trouble, and right now with her people at Homeland Security and various enemies ready to do her in, she goes home. She plans just to help out with her family’s hunting and fishing business while trying to get back in the good graces of the people who matter. Only there she finds herself in more trouble than she could have ever imagined... and it can’t all be blamed on the stupid attorney.

Scott Tarentson is a loner by desire, an attorney by trade, and the last thing he wants is to be considered part of the Deep Ops Group, but apparently, they believe he is theirs. All he wanted to do was help his client not get cheated during a divorce. Millie saw something that would stop that from happening, so he got her involved. Having done so has led to more danger to Millie. The woman who has intrigued him despite his best-laid plans needs him and maybe they need each other.

FROSTBITTEN is author Rebecca Zanetti’s Deep Ops series at its best. Millie and Scott are perfect opposites and enemies, but you know that Ms. Zanetti will bring them together despite themselves. When she wakes up beside her very dead ex-boyfriend with his blood all over her, Scott comes running to help her, despite him being the last person she wants to see. And Roscoe, the fan-favorite dancing, high-heel-wearing dog, adds laughter to the Deep Ops storyline. 

The romance is, as always, well written with the sweet and steamy mix just perfect for all types of romance readers to enjoy. There is also a bit of a dual romance going on as the sheriff seems to be really sweet on Millie’s aunt. Read FROSTBITTEN and see if you agree.

With many twists and turns that will keep you glued to the pages trying to figure out all the whos, whats, and wheres, FROSTBITTEN has a lot of smalltown vibes and secrets that fill out this intriguing read as Millie and Scott work together to solve the mystery. A completely unexpected bad guy comes to light and will leave you wondering where this author even comes up with these ideas.

If you want a well-written romance and suspense read filled with danger, intrigue, and smalltown charm, then FROSTBITTEN is what you want in your hands. It will leave you wanting more and perhaps even going back to re-read the series.

Learn more about Frostbitten

SUMMARY

The latest novel in the fast-paced romantic suspense series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti is a perfect blend of sexy chemistry and Deep Ops intrigue, exploding “with action, spice and humor,” (Publishers Weekly). Will appeal to fans of J. D. Robb and Karen Robards.
 
Enigmatic. With a wildly gifted mind, and an untamed head of hair to match, petite powerhouse Millicent Frost is brilliant when it comes to gadgets and electronics—less so with people. After an attempt to bust a bank scam goes awry, Millie is in hot water with Homeland Security and targeted by lethal enemies. In the midst of the trouble, she heads home to help out with the family hunting and fishing business. But when their rival competitor and Millie’s ex is murdered, she’s the number one suspect . . .
 
Irresistible. Former Marine turned lawyer Scott Terentson devotes himself to getting his clients out of tricky binds. A loner, the last thing he wants is to belong to any team, yet the Deep Ops group considers him one of their own—and he pays the price by getting shot at by their enemies. Now Millie is seeking his help—just as he’s dealing with a brutal fail regarding a recent trial. Both are a headache, yet he’s drawn to Millie in spite of himself. They’re opposites, but maybe the old adage is true . . .
 
Electric. Working together, Millie and Scott soon have more on their hands than they bargained for as the danger escalates—along with the sizzling heat between them. And when a disappearance is thrown into the mix, all bets are off . . .


What do you think about this review?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

 

 

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy