May 12th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Janna MacgregorJanna Macgregor
Fresh Pick

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Reviewer Application

Books to enjoy in May! Let your reading blosson!

Slideshow image

Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and her hardboiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer inů

slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murderů

slideshow image
Friendship. Second chances. Lots of dogs!

slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper...

slideshow image
In service to His Majesty, one must be prepared for Hell.

slideshow image

Scoundrel of My Heart

Scoundrel of My Heart, April 2021
Once upon a Dukedom #1
by Lorraine Heath

Featuring: Kathryn Lambert; Griffith Stanwick
368 pages
ISBN: 0062951963
EAN: 9780062951960
Kindle: B08BZMH5Z8
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List


"An entertaining spin-off of Lorraine Heath's beloved Sins for All Seasons series!"

Fresh Fiction Review

Scoundrel of My Heart
Lorraine Heath

Reviewed by S. Lyn Collins
Posted April 15, 2021

Romance Historical

If you were sad when BEAUTY TEMPTS THE BEAST finished the Trewlove siblings' saga in the Sins for All Seasons series with that beautiful epilogue, you will love this first in a series spin off with Althea's brother, Griff, and her best friend, Kathryn. 

SCOUNDREL OF MY HEART by Lorraine Heath can be read as a stand-alone, but why would you? It begins before Althea and Beast meet and then jumps forward in time about 10 months, past the events of their courtship, and picks back up with Griff and Kathryn. The characters both grow through the story from childhood dreams and disappointments to focus on what is truly important. Kathryn must marry a man with a title to inherit her grandmother's cottage that holds her fondest memories. Griff is a second son who has been ignored and dismissed by his father his entire life. 

I may be wrong but I detected hints of O. Henry's short story Gift of Magi sprinkled throughout, including sacrifice for the happiness of another. The series continues the theme that titles are not the ultimate goal.  I can't wait to read the next book, THE DUCHESS HUNT, due to be released in October. And then, hopefully, a book finally featuring Marcus--one can hope! 

Learn more about Scoundrel of My Heart


Lorraine Heath begins an exciting new series with a breathtaking romance about a young woman who must marry a titled gentleman to obtain her inheritance and the unsuitable man she begins to fall madly in love with

She is desperate to wed a duke…

Lady Kathryn Lambert must marry a titled gentleman to claim her inheritance and has finally gained the attention of a duke. Yet she is unable to forget the scandalous second son who aided in her achievement—or his betrayal.

He wants what he can never possess…

Lord Griffith Stanwick is tormented by the bitter truth that as a “spare,” he will never be able to give Kathryn what she yearns to possess. But when his father is found guilty of treason, Griff detours into the dark and dangerous corners of London, haunted by memories of the woman lost to him forever.

Love not to be denied…

As the duke’s courtship intensifies, Kathryn discovers Griff has become a man to be reckoned with. When old passions flare and new desires ignite, she must decide if sacrificing her legacy is worth a lifetime shared with the scoundrel of her heart.

What do you think about this review?


No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!




© 2003-2021  all rights reserved Privacy Policy