June 19th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CAPTURE THE CROWNCAPTURE THE CROWN
Fresh Pick
A SISTER'S SONG
A SISTER'S SONG

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Pick up great June books for summer reading

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A theme-park princess. A real-life prince.


slideshow image
Can two stubborn adults let down their guard long enough to let love in again?


slideshow image
A modern-day fairy tale of hope and rescue from NYT bestselling author Rachel Hauck


slideshow image
A journey to the lush vineyards of Tuscany—and into the mysteries of a tragic family secret.


slideshow image
Can a one-time enemy to protect them?


slideshow image
When the battle is for love, the one who surrenders wins. But who will lay down arms first? And whose heart will break wide open?


One in Three

One in Three, January 2021
by Tess Stimson

Avon
448 pages
ISBN: 0008408475
EAN: 9780008408473
Kindle: B084P82DX2
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List


Purchase



"Riveting! You won't want to put it down!"

Fresh Fiction Review

One in Three
Tess Stimson

Reviewed by Evie Harris
Posted March 10, 2021

Thriller Domestic

When the story opens we learn there are three people in the room.  One is dead.  Of course, a criminal investigation follows and a series of interviews are worked into the narrative.  Louise was married to Andrew Page first.  After they divorced he married Caz.  Andrew has been murdered and Caz and Louise are accusing each other.  The story is told mostly in the voices of Caz and Louise.  The relationship between the three of them is so bizarre and scary it is worthy of its own chapter in a psychology text book.

This is a tense and well plotted story.  As we read the women's words it is difficult for us to know who to believe.  Just when we think we know the characters well enough to understand what they are capable of something new is presented and nothing is certain.  Suspects have motives galore.

ONE IN THREE is a masterfully told psychological thriller that keeps readers wondering what comes next.  It is riveting from start to its surprising end.  I could not put this book down.  Highly recommended.

I received a complimentary copy of this book.  The opinions expressed in this review are my own.

Learn more about One in Three

SUMMARY

A brilliantly twisty new thriller - perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell

Both of them loved him. One of them killed him . . .

Louise has had to watch her husband, Andrew, start a new family in the four years since he left her. The 'other woman' is now his wife - but Louise isn't ready to let Caz enjoy the life that was once hers, or to let go of the man she still loves.

As Louise starts to dig into Caz's past, the two women's pretence of civility starts to slip. But in trying to undermine each other, they discover more about the man they both married.

And when Andrew is murdered at a family party, both women are found standing over the body.

It's always the wife. But which one?


What do you think about this review?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

 

 

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy