July 10th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jamie BeckJamie Beck
Fresh Pick
THE BITTER AND SWEET OF CHERRY SEASON
THE BITTER AND SWEET OF CHERRY SEASON

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Days, Summer Nights


Hot, sizzling reads for July

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Cowboys who thrill outside the arena as much as in.


slideshow image
Spy school for young ladies in Jane Austen’s world.


slideshow image
He’d give his life for her, but his heart was never part of the bargain


slideshow image
Can happily ever after exist somewhere between virtue and valor?


slideshow image
With his K-9 partner at his side, can he survive false accusations and a bomber?


slideshow image
Two people inexplicably drawn to each other even though they have almost nothing in common.


slideshow image
Rogues & Remarkable Women


The Favorite Daughter by Kaira Rouda

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Kaira Rouda:

The Favorite Daughter, June 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Best Day Ever, September 2018
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Best Day Ever, September 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
The Billionaire's Bid, May 2015
e-Book
In the Mirror, May 2014
Paperback
In The Mirror, March 2014
Paperback
All the Difference, June 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Here, Home, Hope, May 2011
Paperback / e-Book

The Favorite Daughter
Kaira Rouda

Graydon House
June 2019
On Sale: May 21, 2019
336 pages
ISBN: 1525835149
EAN: 9781525835148
Kindle: B07BWH2F3Z
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Domestic

From the author of Best Day Ever, another gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community, for fans of B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena.

The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie.

Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in Orange County. It’s a place that seems too beautiful to be touched by sadness. But exactly one year ago, Jane’s oldest daughter, Mary, died in a tragic accident and Jane has been grief-stricken ever since. Lost in a haze of anti-depressants, she’s barely even left the house. Now that’s all about to change.

It’s time for Jane to reclaim her life and her family. Jane’s husband, David, has planned a memorial service for Mary and three days later, their youngest daughter, Betsy, graduates high school. Yet as Jane reemerges into the world, it’s clear her family has changed without her. Her husband has been working long days—and nights—at the office. Her daughter seems distant, even secretive. And her beloved Mary was always such a good girl—dutiful and loving. But does someone know more about Mary, and about her last day, than they’ve revealed?

The bonds between mothers and daughters, and husbands and wives should never be broken. But you never know how far someone will go to keep a family together…

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy