April 12th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Barbara DavisBarbara Davis
Fresh Pick
DARK SKY
DARK SKY

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application

Events


April showers are here, settle with a great read!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"Engrossing procedural…gorgeous Greek life”—Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW


slideshow image
A lottery winner uses her good fortune to save a local pet sanctuary, but when a body is discovered on the property, she just might be in the doghouse


slideshow image
A dashing suitor must decide if love and marriage are mutually exclusive


slideshow image
These members of the peerage are young, beautiful and full of trouble... the sort that might just get a lord or lady ruined.


slideshow image
In a scorching novel of obsession and revenge, Mary Burton ignites fear in the heart of a woman targeted by a killer who knows her secrets.


slideshow image
A mountain search-and-rescue mission turns into a fight for their lives.


slideshow image
When he sets out to regain his family’s heritage, he never expects to lose his heart.


The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Christina McDonald:

Do No Harm, February 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
Behind Every Lie, February 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
The Night Olivia Fell, February 2019
Trade Size / e-Book

The Night Olivia Fell
Christina McDonald

Gallery Books
February 2019
On Sale: February 5, 2019
Featuring: Abi Knight; Olivia
368 pages
ISBN: 1501184008
EAN: 9781501184000
Kindle: B075RQKYQH
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Woman Sleuth | Women's Fiction Psychological

In the vein of BIG LITTLE LIES and RECONSTRUCTING AMELIA comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant.

A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies.

In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get: her teenage daughter Olivia has fallen off a bridge. Not only is Olivia brain dead, she’s pregnant and must remain on life support to keep her baby alive. And then Abi sees the angry bruises circling Olivia’s wrists.

When the police unexpectedly rule Olivia’s fall an accident, Abi decides to find out what really happened that night. Heartbroken and grieving, she unravels the threads of her daughter’s life. Was Olivia’s fall an accident? Or something far more sinister?

Christina McDonald weaves a suspenseful and heartwrenching tale of hidden relationships, devastating lies, and the power of a mother’s love. With flashbacks of Olivia’s own resolve to uncover family secrets, this taut and emotional novel asks: how well do you know your children? And how well do they know you?

Awards

Fresh Fiction Box Not To Miss, Selection, February 2019

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy