December 4th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Pick
SLASHING THROUGH THE SNOW
SLASHING THROUGH THE SNOW

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways


Your starred reads for December are here!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image


slideshow image
From one long-ago night…To a Christmas reunion!


slideshow image
He must guard her—but can he guard his heart?
Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
Castles are built one stone at a time…


slideshow image
Her bachelors are charming and cunning when it comes to the ways of love—until the right woman captures their unsuspecting hearts…


slideshow image
Julie Ann Walker delivers perfect pulse-pounding romantic suspense!


Blood Standard by Laird Barron

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Laird Barron:

Worse Angels, May 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Worse Angels, June 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Black Mountain, May 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Black Mountain, May 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Blood Standard, April 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Best Horror Of The Year Volume Five, September 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All, September 2013
Hardcover / e-Book

Blood Standard
Laird Barron

Isaiah Coleridge #1
G.P. Putnam's Sons
April 2019
On Sale: April 2, 2019
400 pages
ISBN: 0735217459
EAN: 9780735217454
Kindle: B075C3BGD5
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Mystery

Award-winning author Laird Barron makes his crime fiction debut with a novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw--a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald.

Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforcer in Alaska--he's tough, seen a lot, and dished out more. But when he forcibly ends the moneymaking scheme of a made man, he gets in the kind of trouble that can lead to a bullet behind the ear. Saved by the grace of his boss and exiled to upstate New York, Isaiah begins a new life, a quiet life without gunshots or explosions. Except a teenage girl disappears, and Isaiah isn't one to let that slip by. And delving into the underworld to track this missing girl will get him exactly the kind of notice he was warned to avoid.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy