July 28th, 2021
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
DEVIL IN DISGUISE
DEVIL IN DISGUISE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Summer reading in July you need to start

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Can a fairy garden shop owner and her sleuth fairy sidekick solve this murder?


slideshow image
Someone in London is cooking up murder …


slideshow image
Sometimes the biggest emotional risk reaps the best romantic reward…


slideshow image
A riveting new novel about family, secrets, and a woman ready to embrace who she really is by facing down her past.


slideshow image
Now in paperback! New York Times bestseller Cleo Coyle's "delightfully twisty" Coffeehouse Mystery


slideshow image
The Demon Hunters are about to face their biggest test, and they’ll need a lady to make the grade…


Five Feet Apart
Rachael Lippincott

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
November 2018
On Sale: November 20, 2018
288 pages
ISBN: 1534437339
EAN: 9781534437333
Kindle: B07CL616BJ
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Romance

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson in March 2019!

In this moving story that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy