May 13th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LORD LUCIFERLORD LUCIFER
Fresh Pick
MEANT TO BE IMMORTAL
MEANT TO BE IMMORTAL

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Events

Reviewer Application


Books to enjoy in May! Let your reading blosson!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and her hardboiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer in…


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murder…


slideshow image
Friendship. Second chances. Lots of dogs!


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper...


slideshow image
In service to His Majesty, one must be prepared for Hell.


slideshow image
RESCUE: COWBOY STYLE by REBECCA ZANETTI


The Geography of Lost Things by Jessica Brody

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Jessica Brody:

Suns Will Rise, August 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Between Burning Worlds, April 2021
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Geography of Lost Things, October 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
The Karma Club, May 2010
Hardcover

The Geography of Lost Things
Jessica Brody

Simon Pulse
October 2018
On Sale: October 2, 2018
464 pages
ISBN: 1481499211
EAN: 9781481499217
Kindle: B07CLFYHKW
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

In this romantic road trip story perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson, a teen girl discovers the value of ordinary objects while learning to forgive her absent father.

A lot can happen on the road from lost to found…

Ali Collins doesn’t have room in her life for clutter or complications. So when her estranged father passes away and leaves her his only prized possession—a 1968 Firebird convertible—Ali knows she won’t keep it. Not when it reminds her too much of all her father’s unfulfilled promises. And especially not when a buyer three hundred miles up the Pacific coast is offering enough money for the car to save her childhood home from foreclosure. There’s only one problem, though. Ali has no idea how to drive a stick shift.

But her ex-boyfriend, Nico, does.

The road trip gets off to a horrible start, filled with unexpected detours, roadblocks, and all the uncomfortable tension that comes with being trapped in a car with your ex. But when Nico starts collecting items from the quirky strangers they meet along the way, Ali starts to sense that these objects aren’t random. Somehow they seem to be leading her to an unknown truth about her father. A truth that will finally prove to Ali that some things—even broken things—are worth saving.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy