April 23rd, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CONQUER THE KINGDOMCONQUER THE KINGDOM
Fresh Pick
THE GARDEN GIRLS
THE GARDEN GIRLS

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

April Showers Giveaways


April's Affections and Intrigues: Love and Mystery Bloom

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Investigating a conspiracy really wasn't on Nikki's very long to-do list.


slideshow image
Escape to the Scottish Highlands in this enemies to lovers romance!


slideshow image
It�s not the heat�it�s the pixie dust.


slideshow image
They have a perfect partnership�
But an attempt on her life changes everything.


slideshow image
Jealousy, Love, and Murder: The Ancient Games Turn Deadly


slideshow image
Secret Identity, Small Town Romance
Available 4.15.24


The Guilt We Carry by Samuel W. Gailey

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Samuel W. Gailey:

Come Away From Her, January 2023
Paperback / e-Book
The Guilt We Carry, January 2019
Hardcover
Deep Winter, March 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Deep Winter, February 2014
Hardcover / e-Book

The Guilt We Carry
Samuel W. Gailey

Oceanview Publishing
January 2019
On Sale: January 8, 2019
Featuring: Alice O’Farrell
336 pages
ISBN: 1608093204
EAN: 9781608093205
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Suspense

Perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Winter’s Bone.

Since the tragic accident that brutally ended her childhood, Alice O’Farrell has been haunted by her past. Unable to bear the guilt of negligence that led to the death of her younger brother, fifteen-year-old Alice runs away from home. She lives on the streets, makes one bad decision after another, and drowns her guilt in alcohol. But, everything changes when she stumbles upon a startling scene: a dead drug dealer and a duffel bag full of one hundred thousand dollars in cash.

Recognizing this as an opportunity for a fresh start, Alice takes the money and runs. However, she soon finds herself fleeing from more than her own past―the dead dealer’s drug supplier wants his money back and will destroy her to get it. A merciless manhunt ensues, headed by Sinclair―a formidable opponent―relentless, shrewd, and brutal. As blood is spilled all around her, Alice is eventually faced with her day of reckoning.

In the end, The Guilt We Carry is a story about redemption and forgiveness, but at what cost?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy