March 7th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
A SENSE OF DANGERA SENSE OF DANGER
Fresh Pick
SPARKS LIKE STARS
SPARKS LIKE STARS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Grab your best read in March!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A gift from the gods…
Can unleash hell…
in a thrilling Night Rebel novel


slideshow image
They’re hunting a killer so silent, so invisible, that his unspeakable crimes are the only proof he exists.


slideshow image
Second-chance romance about love, loss, finding yourself, and getting lost in the right person.


slideshow image
Wise and witty novel about a fired advice columnist who discovers lost and found family members in Charleston


slideshow image
Paranormal Women's Fantasy
KindleUnlimited


slideshow image
Every bloody thread has been leading to this . . .


slideshow image
Can an awkward bluestocking transform into a beauty?


The Other Brother by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lauren Baratz-Logsted:

Joint Custody, January 2021
Paperback / e-Book / audiobook
The Other Brother, August 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Zombie Abbey, April 2018
Paperback / e-Book
The Sisters Club, August 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Little Women and Me, January 2013
Paperback
The Twin's Daughter, September 2010
Hardcover
The Education Of Bet, July 2010
Hardcover
Crazy Beautiful, September 2009
Hardcover
Baby Needs A New Pair Of Shoes, September 2008
Trade Size
Angel's Choice, January 2007
Paperback
Vertigo, October 2006
Trade Size
How Nancy Drew Saved My Life, September 2006
Trade Size
This Is Chick-Lit, September 2006
Trade Size
A little Change of Face, July 2005
Trade Size
Crossing the Line, July 2004
Hardcover
The Thin Pink Line, June 2004
Trade Size

The Other Brother
Lauren Baratz-Logsted

Diversion Books
August 2018
On Sale: August 7, 2018
Featuring: Mona Sprenger; Jack Sprenger; Denny Sprenger
292 pages
ISBN: 1635760429
EAN: 9781635760422
Kindle: B07CYZHX44
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction | Contemporary

A lot of people don't realize Mick Jagger has a younger brother, who also likes to sing. Veteran women's fiction writer Lauren Baratz-Logsted answers the question of what such an existence would be like in an original heartfelt novel about what it means to be family.

Veteran women's fiction writer Lauren Baratz-Logsted presents the moving story of a family disrupted by fame, perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Nancy Thayer.

Ever wonder what it must be like to be the younger sibling of someone so popular, princes and presidents are excited to meet him? Mona knows. Or thinks she does. Mona is married to Jack, younger brother to Denny Springer, lead singer for The Greatest Rock-and-Roll Band in the World. Jack happens to sing too, of course, not that anyone in the world notices very much. After Denny attends the family Easter dinner in London for the first time in decades, Mona invites Denny to join her and her family for the summer at a rental house in coastal Connecticut. She tells Denny it'll be a chance for him to finally bond with Jack, from whom Denny has been estranged for twenty years. Denny initially laughs at the idea…but then shows up on their doorstep.

As the summer progresses, though, questions arise: Did Denny really have a change of heart and a sudden commitment to family? Or is he hiding something? More importantly, why did Mona invite him in the first place? Most importantly of all, how well do we ever really know anybody?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy