July 10th, 2020
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
THE BITTER AND SWEET OF CHERRY SEASON
THE BITTER AND SWEET OF CHERRY SEASON

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Days, Summer Nights


Hot, sizzling reads for July

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Cowboys who thrill outside the arena as much as in.


slideshow image
Spy school for young ladies in Jane Austen’s world.


slideshow image
He’d give his life for her, but his heart was never part of the bargain


slideshow image
Can happily ever after exist somewhere between virtue and valor?


slideshow image
With his K-9 partner at his side, can he survive false accusations and a bomber?


slideshow image
Two people inexplicably drawn to each other even though they have almost nothing in common.


slideshow image
Rogues & Remarkable Women


Kill the Father by Sandrone Dazieri

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Sandrone Dazieri:

Kill the King, May 2020
Paperback / e-Book
Kill the Father, July 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Kill the Angel, February 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Kill the Angel, February 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Kill the Father, January 2018
Trade Size / e-Book

Kill the Father
Sandrone Dazieri

Caselli and Torre #1
Pocket Books
July 2018
On Sale: June 26, 2018
576 pages
ISBN: 150119691X
EAN: 9781501196911
Kindle: B01CO3498E
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Size (January 2018)

Thriller Spy | Thriller Crime

In this “absolutely electrifying” (Jeffrey Deaver) thriller and huge international hit, two people—each shattered by their past—team up to solve a series of killings and abductions that may hint at something far more sinister at play.When a woman is beheaded in a park outside Rome and her six-year-old son goes missing, the police see an easy solution: they arrest the woman’s husband and await his confession. But the chief of Rome’s major crimes unit has doubts.

Secretly, he lures to the case two of Italy’s top analytical minds: Deputy Captain Colomba Caselli, a fierce, warrior-like detective still reeling from having survived a bloody catastrophe, and Dante Torre, a man who spent his childhood trapped inside a concrete silo. Fed by the gloved hand of a masked kidnapper who called himself “the Father,” Dante emerged from his ordeal with crippling claustrophobia but, also, with an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and hyperobservant capacities.

All evidence suggests that the Father is back and active after being dormant for decades. But when Colomba and Dante begin following the ever-more-bizarre trail of clues, they grasp that what’s really going on is darker than they ever imagined.

An “intense, gripping, and entirely unforgettable” (Christopher Reich) thriller with many twists and turns, it’s perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesbo.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy