February 23rd, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
FUBARFUBAR
Fresh Pick
WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP
WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Leap Year Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Rumors aren't the only thing that will stir when Abigail returns to Boone County, Texas.


slideshow image
From Loss to Love: A Pilot and an Artist's Colliding Worlds


slideshow image
Caffeine and Commitments: Stirring Up Love in San Francisco


slideshow image
"Her biggest fan �has a fatal obsession."


slideshow image
Bloodlines and Boardrooms: A Paranormal Romance of Power and Passion


slideshow image
A new, action-packed adventure that blends science-fiction technology and magical fantasy elements with a touch of historical romance.


Kill the Farm Boy by Kevin Hearne

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Kevin Hearne:

A Curse of Krakens, November 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
Besieged, September 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Scourged, September 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Staked, September 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Shattered, September 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Ink & Sigil, September 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Princess Beard, October 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Princess Beard, October 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Kill the Farm Boy, July 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
A Plague of Giants, July 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Carniepunk, August 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Trapped, November 2012
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Tricked, May 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Hammered, July 2011
Mass Market Paperback
Hexed, June 2011
Paperback
Hounded, May 2011
Paperback

Also by Delilah S. Dawson:

The Violence, November 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Camp Scare, August 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Minecraft: Mob Squad: Never Say Nether, March 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Violence, February 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Princess Beard, October 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Galaxy's Edge: Black Spire (Star Wars), August 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Kill the Farm Boy, July 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Wicked Ever After, October 2015
e-Book
Hit, April 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Servants of the Storm, August 2014
Hardcover / e-Book
Wicked After Midnight, February 2014
Paperback / e-Book
The Damsel And The Daggerman, January 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Wicked As They Come, April 2012
Paperback / e-Book

Kill the Farm Boy
Kevin Hearne, Delilah S. Dawson

Tales of Pell

Del Rey
July 2018
On Sale: July 17, 2018
384 pages
ISBN: 152479774X
EAN: 9781524797744
Kindle: B076YZS2W8
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Fantasy

In an irreverent new series in the tradition of Terry Pratchett and Monty Python, the New York Times bestselling authors of the Iron Druid Chronicles and Star Wars: Phasma reinvent fantasy, fairy tales, and floridly written feast scenes.

Once upon a time, in a faraway kingdom, a hero, the Chosen One, was born . . . and so begins every fairy tale ever told.

This is not that fairy tale.

There is a Chosen One, but he is unlike any One who has ever been Chosened.

And there is a faraway kingdom, but you have never been to a magical world quite like the land of Pell.

There, a plucky farm boy will find more than he’s bargained for on his quest to awaken the sleeping princess in her cursed tower. First there’s the Dark Lord, who wishes for the boy’s untimely death . . . and also very fine cheese. Then there’s a bard without a song in her heart but with a very adorable and fuzzy tail, an assassin who fears not the night but is terrified of chickens, and a mighty fighter more frightened of her sword than of her chain-mail bikini. This journey will lead to sinister umlauts, a trash-talking goat, the Dread Necromancer Steve, and a strange and wondrous journey to the most peculiar “happily ever after” that ever once-upon-a-timed.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy