February 25th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CRUSH THE KINGCRUSH THE KING
Fresh Pick
THE WITCH HUNTER
THE WITCH HUNTER

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best winter reads for February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
No matter what fate had decreed, they belonged together.


slideshow image
Hiking the Kindling National Forest is a birthday tradition for the Sullivan siblings—pitching camp, roasting s’mores… a dead body?


slideshow image
A slow burn has a super protective, super hot alpha male who will stop at nothing to protect his girl.


slideshow image
Two can play at this spying game.


slideshow image
Unswerving
Unstoppable
Unhinged


slideshow image
Some curses aren’t meant to be broken . . .


Playing With Bonbon Fire by Dorothy St. James

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Dorothy St. James:

The Broken Spine, August 2021
Mass Market Paperback
The Broken Spine, January 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
In Cold Chocolate, September 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Playing With Bonbon Fire, August 2018
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Playing With Bonbon Fire, March 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Asking for Truffle, September 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
The Scarlet Pepper, April 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Flowerbed Of State, May 2011
Paperback

Playing With Bonbon Fire
Dorothy St. James

Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books
August 2018
On Sale: August 7, 2018
Featuring: Charity Penn; Bixby Lewis
352 pages
ISBN: 1683317300
EAN: 9781683317302
Kindle: B074MBXLWX
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (March 2018)

Mystery Woman Sleuth

Chocoholic Charity Penn must smoke out the killer to stop her newly inherited beachside chocolate shop from going up in flames in Dorothy St. James’ decadent follow-up to Asking for Truffle.

Chocolate shop owner Charity Penn is finally settling into life in the quirky South Carolina seaside town of Camellia Beach cooking up chocolate treats. She’s even helped organize the town’s lively beach music festival which has brought rollicking crowds eager to dance the Carolina shag. That is, until one of the band’s lead singers is found dead beside a beach bonfire.

While also trying to balance the amorous attention of music star Bixby Lewis, in town for the festival, and her quest to perfect a new hot flavored bonbon, Charity dives into the investigation. Though it’s more spice than sugar when she discovers a threatening note, comes across decades of age-old secrets, and Bixby comes into the line of fire when a gas grill explodes on the deck of a beachfront house.

Now Charity must turn up the heat and catch the killer before her chance melts away in Playing With Bonbon Fire, the delightful second Southern Chocolate Shop mystery served up just right for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy