May 15th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE WORDS WE WHISPERTHE WORDS WE WHISPER
Fresh Pick
HEART ON A LEASH
HEART ON A LEASH

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Events

Reviewer Application


Books to enjoy in May! Let your reading blosson!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and her hardboiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer in…


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murder…


slideshow image
Friendship. Second chances. Lots of dogs!


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper...


slideshow image
In service to His Majesty, one must be prepared for Hell.


slideshow image
RESCUE: COWBOY STYLE by REBECCA ZANETTI


Playing With Bonbon Fire by Dorothy St. James

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Dorothy St. James:

A Perfect Bind, October 2021
Hardcover
The Broken Spine, August 2021
Mass Market Paperback
The Broken Spine, January 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
In Cold Chocolate, September 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Playing With Bonbon Fire, August 2018
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Playing With Bonbon Fire, March 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Asking for Truffle, September 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
The Scarlet Pepper, April 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Flowerbed Of State, May 2011
Paperback

Playing With Bonbon Fire
Dorothy St. James

Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books
August 2018
On Sale: August 7, 2018
Featuring: Charity Penn; Bixby Lewis
352 pages
ISBN: 1683317300
EAN: 9781683317302
Kindle: B074MBXLWX
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (March 2018)

Mystery Woman Sleuth

Chocoholic Charity Penn must smoke out the killer to stop her newly inherited beachside chocolate shop from going up in flames in Dorothy St. James’ decadent follow-up to Asking for Truffle.

Chocolate shop owner Charity Penn is finally settling into life in the quirky South Carolina seaside town of Camellia Beach cooking up chocolate treats. She’s even helped organize the town’s lively beach music festival which has brought rollicking crowds eager to dance the Carolina shag. That is, until one of the band’s lead singers is found dead beside a beach bonfire.

While also trying to balance the amorous attention of music star Bixby Lewis, in town for the festival, and her quest to perfect a new hot flavored bonbon, Charity dives into the investigation. Though it’s more spice than sugar when she discovers a threatening note, comes across decades of age-old secrets, and Bixby comes into the line of fire when a gas grill explodes on the deck of a beachfront house.

Now Charity must turn up the heat and catch the killer before her chance melts away in Playing With Bonbon Fire, the delightful second Southern Chocolate Shop mystery served up just right for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy