December 3rd, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
NEAR YOUNEAR YOU
Fresh Pick
DEATH BY HOT APPLE CIDER
DEATH BY HOT APPLE CIDER

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways


Your starred reads for December are here!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image


slideshow image
From one long-ago night…To a Christmas reunion!


slideshow image
He must guard her—but can he guard his heart?
Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
Castles are built one stone at a time…


slideshow image
Her bachelors are charming and cunning when it comes to the ways of love—until the right woman captures their unsuspecting hearts…


slideshow image
Julie Ann Walker delivers perfect pulse-pounding romantic suspense!


The Elizas by Sara Shepard

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Sara Shepard:

Pretty Little Liars #2: Flawless, December 2021
Paperback
Pretty Little Liars, December 2021
Paperback
Safe in My Arms, August 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
Reputation, December 2019
Paperback
The Elizas, January 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Elizas, April 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
The Amateurs, November 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
Never Have I Ever, August 2011
Hardcover
The Lying Game, December 2010
Hardcover

The Elizas
Sara Shepard

Atria Books
April 2018
On Sale: April 17, 2018
352 pages
ISBN: 1501162772
EAN: 9781501162770
Kindle: B074ZKKKRT
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Size (January 2019)

Thriller Psychological

New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard makes her mark on adult fiction with this Hitchcockian double narrative composed of lies, false memories, and a protagonist who must uncover the truth for survival.

When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom of a hotel pool, her family at first assumes that it’s just another failed suicide attempt. But Eliza swears she was pushed, and her rescuer is the only witness.

Desperate to find out who attacked her, Eliza takes it upon herself to investigate. But as the publication date for her novel draws closer, Eliza finds more questions than answers. Like why are her editor, agent, and family mixing up events from her novel with events from her life? Her novel is completely fictional, isn’t it?

The deeper Eliza goes into her investigation while struggling with memory loss, the closer her life starts to resemble her novel, until the line between reality and fiction starts to blur and she can no longer tell where her protagonist’s life ends and hers begins.

Fans of Pretty Little Liars, S.J. Watson’s Before I Go to Sleep, and Ruth Ware’s The Woman in Cabin 10 will be drawn to the drama of feeling like no one is on your side, the high tension of not knowing who you can trust, the hair-raising truths hidden among lies, and a faceless, nameless presence controlling Eliza’s life from the shadows.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy