October 27th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Terri ReedTerri Reed
Fresh Pick
THE RANGER
THE RANGER

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

BOO-k Spectacular


October ushers in great books with holiday themes!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
You never get a second chance at a first kiss…


slideshow image
Fake Homecoming. Fake Boyfriend. Real feels.


slideshow image
She's come to Captivity to go wild…


slideshow image
A terrific, twisting romantic thriller that will keep you guessing.


slideshow image
Tis the season … for unexpected love.


slideshow image
Blessings, Georgia series, where the glow of a small-town Christmas and excitement of a winter love story will warm your heart!


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Secrets are every where

The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Marie Benedict:

Her Hidden Genius, February 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Mystery of Mrs. Christie, October 2021
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Personal Librarian, July 2021
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
The Mystery of Mrs. Christie, January 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Lady Clementine, January 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Only Woman in the Room, January 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Carnegie's Maid, October 2018
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Carnegie's Maid, January 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
The Other Einstein, September 2017
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Other Einstein, October 2016
Hardcover / e-Book

The Other Einstein
Marie Benedict

Sourcebooks Landmark
October 2016
On Sale: October 18, 2016
Featuring: Mitza Maric
304 pages
ISBN: 1492637254
EAN: 9781492637257
Kindle: B01ENNQ274
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Size (reprint - September 2017)

Historical

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.

Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy