February 21st, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE PARIS ASSIGNMENTTHE PARIS ASSIGNMENT
Fresh Pick
MIRACLES AT PROMISE LODGE
MIRACLES AT PROMISE LODGE

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Leap Year Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Rumors aren't the only thing that will stir when Abigail returns to Boone County, Texas.


slideshow image
From Loss to Love: A Pilot and an Artist's Colliding Worlds


slideshow image
Caffeine and Commitments: Stirring Up Love in San Francisco


slideshow image
"Her biggest fan �has a fatal obsession."


slideshow image
Bloodlines and Boardrooms: A Paranormal Romance of Power and Passion


slideshow image
A new, action-packed adventure that blends science-fiction technology and magical fantasy elements with a touch of historical romance.


How To Hang A Witch by Adriana Mather

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Adriana Mather:

Mom Com, November 2023
Paperback / e-Book
Mom Com, November 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
Hunting November, May 2021
Trade Size
Haunting the Deep, October 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
How To Hang A Witch, August 2016
Hardcover / e-Book

How To Hang A Witch
Adriana Mather

How To Hang A Witch #1
Knopf
August 2016
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Featuring: Samantha Mather
368 pages
ISBN: 0553539477
EAN: 9780553539479
Kindle: B017G7JXK2
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Paranormal

For fans of CONVERSION and Mean Girls, comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem’s past.

Salem, Massachusetts is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials and almost immediately, she becomes the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves The Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?

If dealing with that weren't enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real live (well technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials. Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hanged. If any town should have learned its lesson, it's Salem. But history may be about to repeat itself.

How To Hang A Witch

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy