May 28th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
DETECTION DETAILDETECTION DETAIL
Fresh Pick
HOTEL MAGNIFIQUE
HOTEL MAGNIFIQUE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Summer Kick-Off Contests


May Blossoms (books) for reading!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Is it possible to fall in love in the afterlife? The question is answered in this exciting new paranormal romantic suspense from USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Maureen A. Miller.


slideshow image
When someone from her past comes to town to cause trouble, Kari Stuart and her sassy kitten Queenie will have to work hard to protect the Serenity Sanctuary in this new Catskills Pet Rescue Mystery.


slideshow image
When it comes to killing, practice makes perfect!


slideshow image
Her first big case… Could be her last.


slideshow image
An emotional novel about first love, second chances, and what it means to follow your heart!


slideshow image
Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .


Inheriting Edith by Zoe Fishman

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Zoe Fishman:

Invisible as Air, October 2019
Paperback
Inheriting Edith, November 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Driving Lessons, April 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Saving Ruth, May 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Balancing Acts, April 2010
Trade Size

Inheriting Edith
Zoe Fishman

William Morrow
November 2016
On Sale: November 11, 2016
304 pages
ISBN: 0062378740
EAN: 9780062378743
Kindle: B01ARKR104
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction

A poignant breakout novel, for fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Elin Hilderbrand, about a single mother who inherits a beautiful beach house with a caveat—she must take care of the ornery elderly woman who lives in it.

For years, Maggie Sheets has been an invisible hand in the glittering homes of wealthy New York City clients, scrubbing, dusting, mopping, and doing all she can to keep her head above water as a single mother. Everything changes when a former employer dies leaving Maggie a staggering inheritance. A house in Sag Harbor. The catch? It comes with an inhabitant: The deceased’s eighty-two-year old mother Edith.

Edith has Alzheimer’s—or so the doctors tell her—but she remembers exactly how her daughter Liza could light up a room, or bring dark clouds in her wake. And now Liza’s gone, by her own hand, and Edith has been left—like a chaise or strand of pearls—to a poorly dressed young woman with a toddler in tow.

Maggie and Edith are both certain this arrangement will be an utter disaster. But as summer days wane, a tenuous bond forms, and Edith, who feels the urgency of her diagnosis, shares a secret that she’s held close for five decades, launching Maggie on a mission that might just lead them each to what they are looking for.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy