July 28th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
BURN YOU TWICEBURN YOU TWICE
Fresh Pick
DEVIL IN DISGUISE
DEVIL IN DISGUISE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Summer reading in July you need to start

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Can a fairy garden shop owner and her sleuth fairy sidekick solve this murder?


slideshow image
Someone in London is cooking up murder …


slideshow image
Sometimes the biggest emotional risk reaps the best romantic reward…


slideshow image
A riveting new novel about family, secrets, and a woman ready to embrace who she really is by facing down her past.


slideshow image
Now in paperback! New York Times bestseller Cleo Coyle's "delightfully twisty" Coffeehouse Mystery


slideshow image
The Demon Hunters are about to face their biggest test, and they’ll need a lady to make the grade…


Just Fine with Caroline by Annie England Noblin

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Annie England Noblin:

Maps for the Getaway, June 2021
Paperback / e-Book
St. Francis Society for Wayward Pets, January 2020
Paperback
Pupcakes, November 2019
Mass Market Paperback
Pupcakes, October 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Just Fine with Caroline, October 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Sit! Stay! Speak!, September 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Sit! Stay! Speak!, September 2015
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book

Just Fine with Caroline
Annie England Noblin

Cool River
William Morrow
October 2016
On Sale: October 11, 2016
368 pages
ISBN: 0062465627
EAN: 9780062465627
Kindle: B01B1ATRPG
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction Contemporary

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog—an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.

Caroline O’Connor never dreamed she’d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is ‘up your business.’…they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she’d left town for good, but now she’s back, helping to care for her New York born mother—struck with Alzheimer’s, and prone to saying and doing anything—and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can’t cure his own wife.

As for Caroline, she’s doing ‘just fine’ coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn’s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog…and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who’s come to Cold River with troubles of his own.

Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers … but sometimes life’s greatest surprises happen closest to home.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy