August 6th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Vanessa RileyVanessa Riley
Fresh Pick
SPEAR'S SEARCH
SPEAR'S SEARCH

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Your August adventures in reading

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library


slideshow image
Sometimes the smallest secret creates the biggest ripple of trouble.


slideshow image
When she holds the key to the one case he couldn’t solve, he must choose justice or love.


slideshow image
They must risk everything-- before it’s too late…


slideshow image
A meeting of minds…But a most unsuitable match!


slideshow image
He has nothing and everything to lose…


slideshow image
His former lover has returned with an explosive secret.


slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library, now in paperback


Switcheroo by Aaron Elkins

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Aaron Elkins:

Switcheroo, February 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
Dying On The Vine, December 2012
Hardcover / e-Book
The Worst Thing, August 2012
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Worst Thing, May 2011
Hardcover / e-Book
Skull Duggery, September 2009
Hardcover
Uneasy Relations, July 2008
Hardcover
Little Tiny Teeth, June 2007
Hardcover
Unnatural Selection, June 2006
Hardcover
Good Blood, February 2004
Hardcover

Switcheroo
Aaron Elkins

Gideon Oliver Mystery #18
Thomas & Mercer
February 2016
On Sale: February 16, 2016
ISBN: 1477827684
EAN: 9781477827680
Kindle: B011C9LPK6
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery

The Skeleton Detective is back.

A cold case dating from the 1960s draws forensic anthropologist Gideon Oliver to the Channel Islands decades later to shine a light on the mysterious connection between two men who died there on the same night.

Swapped as young boys by their fathers during the Nazi occupation, wealthy Roddy Carlisle and middle-class George Skinner had some readjusting to do after the war ended—but their lives remained linked through work, trouble with the law, and finally, it would seem, through murder.

Nobody expects that Gideon’s modern-day investigation will turn up fresh bodies. But old bones tell many tales, and the Skeleton Detective has to be at his sharpest to piece together the truth before the body count mounts still higher.

Declared “a series that never disappoints” by the Philadelphia Inquirer, the Gideon Oliver mystery series is highly recommended for fans of Agatha Christie and Kathy Reichs.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy