August 10th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
HOLIDAY ROGUEHOLIDAY ROGUE
Fresh Pick
DANCE WITH THE DEVIL
DANCE WITH THE DEVIL

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Hot Hot reads in August

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A mysterious story of inter-generational trauma.


slideshow image
For a woman obsessed and a killer in her shadow, remembering the past becomes a mind game in a novel of psychological suspense


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Vicious evil stalks two Guardians of Eternity, waiting to attack where they never expected . . .


slideshow image
New state. New job. Same inner demons.


slideshow image
A shapeshifter and member of the Blackfoot tribe, rescues a beautiful woman, but the signs in the stars tell him her arrival in his world is not accidental.


slideshow image
Must he kill her to punish the murderer?


The Lie by C.L. Taylor

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by C.L. Taylor:

The Guilty Couple, July 2022
Paperback / e-Book
Her Last Holiday, May 2021
Paperback / e-Book
The Missing, November 2017
e-Book
The Lie, June 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Before I Wake, June 2014
Paperback / e-Book

The Lie
C.L. Taylor

Sourcebooks Landmark
June 2016
On Sale: June 1, 2016
Featuring: Jane Hughes
400 pages
ISBN: 1492602655
EAN: 9781492602651
Kindle: B01AO20B8Y
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Suspense

Haunting and compelling, this psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Girl on the Train, and Daughter.

Jane Hughes has a great boyfriend, a job in an animal shelter, and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She's happier than she's ever been...but her life is a lie. Jane Hughes does not really exist.

Five years earlier, Jane and her best friends set off on what was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime, but it rapidly descended into a nightmare that claimed the lives of two of her friends. Ever since, Jane has tried to put the past behind her and lead a normal life. But someone out there knows the truth about what happened-and they won't stop until they've destroyed Jane and everything she loves.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy