February 5th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CONQUER THE KINGDOMCONQUER THE KINGDOM
Fresh Pick
THE COWGIRL'S SURPRISE MATCH
THE COWGIRL'S SURPRISE MATCH

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


The Witches of Cambridge by Menna van Praag

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Menna van Praag:

Night of Demons and Saints, November 2022
Paperback / e-Book
The Sisters Grimm, April 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Patron Saint of Lost Souls, July 2018
Paperback / e-Book
The Witches of Cambridge, February 2016
Paperback / e-Book
The Dress Shop of Dreams, January 2015
Paperback / e-Book

The Witches of Cambridge
Menna van Praag

Ballantine
February 2016
On Sale: February 9, 2016
Featuring: Amandine Bisset; Noa
320 pages
ISBN: 080417900X
EAN: 9780804179003
Kindle: B00XG9BSPS
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction | Fantasy

For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, The Witches of Cambridge reveals an astonishing world where the heart’s deepest secrets give way to the magic of life-changing love.

Be careful what you wish for. If you’re a witch, you might just get it.

Amandine Bisset has always had the power to feel the emotions of those around her. It’s a secret she can share only with her friends—all professors, all witches—when they gather for the Cambridge University Society of Literature and Witchcraft. Amandine treasures these meetings but lately senses the ties among her colleagues beginning to unravel. If only she had her student Noa’s power to hear the innermost thoughts of others, she might know how to patch things up. Unfortunately, Noa regards her gift as a curse. So when a seductive artist claims he can cure her, Noa jumps at the chance, no matter the cost.

Noa’s not the only witch who’s in over her head. Mathematics professor Kat has a serious case of unrequited love but refuses to cast spells to win anyone’s heart. Kat’s sister, Cosima, is not above using magic to get what she wants, sprinkling pastries in her bakery with equal parts sugar and enchantment. But when Cosima sets her sights on Kat’s crush, she conjures up a dangerous love triangle.

As romance and longing swirl through every picturesque side street, the witches of Cambridge find their lives unexpectedly upended and changed in ways sometimes extraordinary, sometimes heartbreaking, but always enchanting.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy