June 27th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary Ellen TaylorMary Ellen Taylor
Fresh Pick
A SLOW FIRE BURNING
A SLOW FIRE BURNING

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club


Summer reads begin in June!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two determined souls plumb the dark depths of the past in order to forge a brighter future--together.


slideshow image
"He could see her face. And she couldn’t breathe…"


slideshow image
Can a chance meeting open a grieving heart to love?


slideshow image
When the going gets tough, the tough get their hands dirty.


slideshow image
RUN. HIDE. SEEK.


slideshow image
Channeling Indiana Jones, author Kat Martin pairs a woman in search of her family's truth with a hard-hitting professional treasure hunter!


All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Jennifer Niven:

All the Bright Places, January 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Becoming Clementine, October 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Velva Jean Learns To Fly, September 2011
Paperback
Velva Jean Learns To Drive, August 2009
Trade Size

All the Bright Places
Jennifer Niven

Knopf Books for Young Readers
January 2015
On Sale: January 6, 2015
402 pages
ISBN: 0385755880
EAN: 9780385755887
Kindle: B00LKJHTB8
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
 
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.
 
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
 
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.

Media Buzz

News at 4: Wednesday Reads  - March 25, 2015

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy