January 22nd, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Pick
THE LOST MANUSCRIPT
THE LOST MANUSCRIPT

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


New Year, Great reads for January 2021

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
To Joshua, Cadence is a mystery to unravel.


slideshow image
In war-torn Berlin, two lovers risk all to save endangered Jews.


slideshow image
The holidays are served up with some spice in this small-town romance featuring a woman who must maintain a secret identity and the man who begins falling for her.


slideshow image
Catching a kidnapper takes teamwork...and a St. Bernard.


slideshow image
PI Emma Djan investigates the death of Lady Araba, a Ghanaian fashion icon and social media celebrity


The Daughter by Jane Shemilt

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Jane Shemilt:

The Daughter, November 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Playground, January 2020
Paperback / e-Book
The Daughter, March 2015
Paperback

The Daughter
Jane Shemilt

William Morrow
March 2015
On Sale: March 2, 2015
352 pages
ISBN: 0062320475
EAN: 9780062320476
Paperback
Add to Wish List

In the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Ruth Rendell, this compelling and clever psychological thriller spins the harrowing tale of a mother’s obsessive search for her missing daughter. Jenny is a successful family doctor, the mother of three great teenagers, married to a celebrated neurosurgeon. But when her youngest child, fifteen-year-old Naomi, doesn’t come home after her school play, Jenny’s seemingly ideal life begins to crumble. The authorities launch a nationwide search with no success. Naomi has vanished, and her family is broken. As the months pass, the worst-case scenarios—kidnapping, murder—seem less plausible. The trail has gone cold. Yet for a desperate Jenny, the search has barely begun. More than a year after her daughter’s disappearance, she’s still digging for answers—and what she finds disturbs her. Everyone she’s trusted, everyone she thought she knew, has been keeping secrets, especially Naomi. Piecing together the traces her daughter left behind, Jenny discovers a very different Naomi from the girl she thought she’d raised.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy