February 26th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Kathy LyonsKathy Lyons
Fresh Pick
THE KEEPSAKE SISTERS
THE KEEPSAKE SISTERS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best winter reads for February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
No matter what fate had decreed, they belonged together.


slideshow image
Hiking the Kindling National Forest is a birthday tradition for the Sullivan siblings—pitching camp, roasting s’mores… a dead body?


slideshow image
A slow burn has a super protective, super hot alpha male who will stop at nothing to protect his girl.


slideshow image
Two can play at this spying game.


slideshow image
Unswerving
Unstoppable
Unhinged


slideshow image
Some curses aren’t meant to be broken . . .


Facing the Music by Andrea Laurence

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Andrea Laurence:

Billionaire Behind the Mask, October 2020
e-Book
The CEO's Unexpected Child, March 2016
Paperback / e-Book
One Week with the Best Man, November 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Stirring Up Trouble, October 2015
e-Book
Seven Books for Seven Lovers, May 2015
e-Book
Feeding the Fire, March 2015
e-Book
Thirty Days to Win His Wife, February 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Snowed in with Her Ex, January 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Jingle Spells, November 2014
e-Book
Facing the Music, September 2014
e-Book
Undeniable Demands, January 2013
Paperback / e-Book

Facing the Music
Andrea Laurence

Rosewood #1
Pocket
September 2014
On Sale: September 15, 2014
ISBN: 1476776423
EAN: 9781476776422
Kindle: B00H5SE2M2
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Contemporary

In this sizzling and hilarious contemporary e-book romance, pop sensation Ivy Hudson returns to her small town to face her ex. Only trouble is, she made her Taylor-Swift-like career with the hit song “Size Matters”—and the football hero has had to live it down ever since.

Five years ago, high school sweethearts Ivy and Blake’s relationship imploded and both their lives were changed forever. Ivy became a rock star and Blake lost not only his dreams of a successful NFL career, but his reputation. Ivy’s angry song about their breakup, called “Size Matters,” hit the top of the charts and Blake became a national laughingstock. He’s salvaged his career and returned to Rosewood to be the high school football coach, regaining his status as town hero and leading the boys to the state championships.

When a tornado whips through town and destroys the high school gymnasium and stadium, a committee is formed to help rebuild and plan some charity fundraisers. Blake’s grandmother requests that Ivy return to Rosewood for the events. Forced back together for the good of their hometown and their careers, Ivy and Blake have no choice but to put aside their differences, stop running from their pasts, and finally face the music.

For fans of Kristen Proby and Colette Auclair, Facing the Music hits a perfect balance between small-town romance and big-time success. Follow Ivy and Blake as they fall back in love and figure out what does matter in the end…

Rosewood Series

Comments

1 comment posted.

Re: Facing the Music

A few years ago, if I went home, part of me would worry
about what others would think of me. Now I'm at that stage
where I really don't care what others think about me. I've
had to go through too much adversity to get where I'm at
right now, and don't feel like playing other peoples' games.
Sure - I have my friends, acquaintances, and enemies, and
think that I know who is who, and know how to treat each of
them. The place where they all come together is at the High
School Reunion, mainly, and the one person who bothered me
the most I gave a piece of my mind to at the last reunion I
attended. They decided that they were going to go around
and try to put on an air that they were superior to everyone
there, so I put them down a few notches!! Anyway, I related
to your posting, and will be looking forward to reading your
book. Congratulations!!!
(Peggy Roberson 9:33am October 23, 2014)

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy