July 10th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Pick
THE BITTER AND SWEET OF CHERRY SEASON
THE BITTER AND SWEET OF CHERRY SEASON

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Days, Summer Nights


Hot, sizzling reads for July

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Cowboys who thrill outside the arena as much as in.


slideshow image
Spy school for young ladies in Jane Austen’s world.


slideshow image
He’d give his life for her, but his heart was never part of the bargain


slideshow image
Can happily ever after exist somewhere between virtue and valor?


slideshow image
With his K-9 partner at his side, can he survive false accusations and a bomber?


slideshow image
Two people inexplicably drawn to each other even though they have almost nothing in common.


slideshow image
Rogues & Remarkable Women


Sand and Fire B00G3L1A3Q by Tom Young

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Tom Young:

Silver Wings, Iron Cross, June 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Hunters, August 2016
Mass Market Paperback
The Hunters, July 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Sand and Fire B00G3L1A3Q, July 2014
Hardcover
The Renegades, July 2012
Hardcover / e-Book
The Renegades, July 2012
Hardcover / e-Book

Sand and Fire B00G3L1A3Q
Tom Young

Putnam
July 2014
On Sale: July 10, 2014
370 pages
ISBN: 0399166882
EAN: 9780399166884
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

\"A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years-\"Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list\" (Booklist). North Africa. A jihadist leader has seized a supply of sarin gas and is wreaking havoc: a nightclub in Sicily, a packed street in Gibraltar. Acting on information, Marine gunnery sergeant A. E. Blount, at six-foot-eight a formidable warrior, the grandson of one of the first black Marines, sets out with his strike force to kill or capture the terrorist. But it is a trap. Several Marines are killed, some are captured, and the jihadist promises that unless forces withdraw, he will execute one prisoner a day. Immediately, Blount\'s friends and colleagues Sophia Gold, now with the U.N., and Lieutenant Colonel Michael Parson, working the United States Africa Command, rush to Libya to help coordinate rescue efforts. The ordeal, however, has only begun. Soon they will all be fighting for their lives in the sand and fire of the desert\"--

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy