July 20th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
THE LAST DRAGON KING
THE LAST DRAGON KING

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


Dressing the Countess by Rachel Brimble

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Rachel Brimble:

Dressing the Countess, May 2024
e-Book
Trouble for the Leading Lady, March 2021
e-Book
A Widow's Vow, September 2020
e-Book
A Widow's Vow, September 2020
e-Book
A Shop Girl at Sea, April 2020
e-Book
A Shop Girl's Christmas, September 2019
e-Book
A Shop Girl Gets the Vote, February 2019
e-Book / audiobook
A Shop Girl in Bath, July 2018
e-Book
A Stranger In The Cove, January 2018
Paperback / e-Book
If I Want You, August 2017
Paperback
Ethan's Daughter, August 2017
e-Book
Her One True Love, December 2016
e-Book
Saved By The Firefighter, January 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Her Hometown Redemption, September 2015
Paperback / e-Book
What a Woman Desires, January 2015
e-Book
Christmas At The Cove, November 2014
Paperback / e-Book
What Belongs To Her, March 2014
Paperback / e-Book
The Temptation of Laura, March 2014
Trade Size / e-Book
A Man Like Him, August 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Seduction of Emily, April 2013
e-Book
Finding Justice, February 2013
Paperback / e-Book

Dressing the Countess
Rachel Brimble

Harpeth Road Press
May 2024
On Sale: May 3, 2024
ISBN: 8988774450
EAN: 9798988774457
Kindle: B0CW1HFHB2
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Historical

Seamstress Rose Watson cannot believe her good fortune when she’s plucked from obscurity to work for Lady Christina, the Countess of Bath.

When she arrives at the royal residence of Henlow House, a sense of destiny whispers through her. But once she meets saddler Henry Ward, her dreams are met with challenge of every kind. Rose’s new connection to Henry could cause her to lose her position at Henlow House, which would destroy her.

Will she be forced to choose between love and ambition? Either choice would change her life irrevocably.

Fans of Kristy Cambron and Mimi Matthews will adore this dazzling Victorian romance from historical fiction dynamo, Rachel Brimble. An enchanting escape that will touch your heart and keep you turning pages with impatient hope for Rose.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy