July 15th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SEARCH AND DETECTSEARCH AND DETECT
Fresh Pick
THE BURNING
THE BURNING

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


Hekate's Return by Mark Harris

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Mark Harris:

Hekate's Return, November 2023
Paperback / e-Book
Five Came Back, March 2014
Hardcover / e-Book
Pictures at a Revolution, February 2008
Hardcover
Grave Matters, January 2007
Hardcover

Hekate's Return
Mark Harris

A Deep History of Witchcraft

The Lost City of Witches #1
Author Self-Published
November 2023
On Sale: October 31, 2023
361 pages
ISBN: B0CHJNGYYH
EAN: 9798988257509
Kindle: B0CHJNGYYH
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Science Fiction | Fantasy

Hekate's Return is for readers who enjoyed Circe, The Broken Earth Trilogy, and other character-driven fantasy with rich story worlds.

Long, long ago, before the age of man, Hekate gave magic to the Witch race. For centuries, the Witches thrived in their Lost City, then in their Mountain Hold.

Then came the Dark Emperor's betrayal. The Empress of Witches barely escaped with her life. Now, she leads her people through the wilderness, doing her best to keep hope alive.

The perfect situation for a god looking to take advantage. The bull-god Apis sends his followers to steal Witch children. But what does a god want with children with magic in their blood?

The Empress of Witches is in an impossible position. They are in no shape to battle a god. But The Immortal Twins disagree. Daughters of Diana and the most powerful Witches to ever walk the Earth, they say they must rescue the children, or what kind of people are they?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy