July 15th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE KINGS JARTHE KINGS JAR
Fresh Pick
THE BURNING
THE BURNING

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


Love on the Ninth Floor
Aries Skye

Black Odyssey Media
November 2023
On Sale: October 24, 2023
288 pages
ISBN: 195795003X
EAN: 9781957950037
Kindle: B0C11P57PP
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Comedy

Trending on TikTok takes on an entirely new meaning when the ‘for you’ becomes a viral love story in the making. Aries Skye makes a sizzling debut in this flirty feel-good romance, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Farrah Rochon.

Zany and vivacious Nissi Richards always had her sights set on one goal—her career. As the youngest doctor at Optimal Dentistry, Nissi is the epitome of Black Girl Magic and a #GoalCrusher. Dating, however, was a different topic, or rather more of a non-existent headline. Despite her best friend's botched matchmaking attempts and her meddlesome sisters who insist she hook a man, love and marriage were never on Nissi's to-do list—at least not that she'd admit.
 
Kannon Jordan was a man of simplicity. Unimpressed with the whims of every short skirt that flitted by, or the sexy social media prospects, the ravishing fireman was content with the bachelor's life. A cosmic shift in his beliefs takes a nosedive once he crosses paths with a dazzling doctor in distress.
 
When Kannon rescued Nissi from a malfunctioned elevator, she never thought she'd see the handsome fireman again. Suddenly, when a TikTok video goes viral, the two strangers are miraculously reconnected. Will Nissi and Kannon surrender to their feelings, or will they deny their chemistry and the possibility of love at first sight?
 
“You will root for Aries Skye’s swoon-worthy characters in this powerful testament to kindred connections and destined love!”N’TYSE, national bestselling author and film producer

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy