July 22nd, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Terri ReedTerri Reed
Fresh Pick
LONG TIME GONE
LONG TIME GONE

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


The Christmas Hummingbird by Davis Bunn

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Davis Bunn:

Midnight Harbor, May 2024
Hardcover / e-Book
The Christmas Hummingbird, November 2023
Trade Paperback
Shell Beach, May 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
The Christmas Hummingbird, November 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Emerald Tide, May 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Cottage on Lighthouse Lane, May 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Burden of Proof, November 2020
Paperback / e-Book
Tranquility Falls, April 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Unscripted, October 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Outbreak, April 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Moondust Lake, December 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Firefly Cove, June 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Firefly Cove, January 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Miramar Bay, April 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
Strait Of Hormuz, November 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Black Madonna, September 2010
Paperback
Gold Of Kings, May 2009
Hardcover

The Christmas Hummingbird
Davis Bunn

Kensington
November 2023
On Sale: October 24, 2023
Featuring: Ryan Eames; Ethan Lange
208 pages
ISBN: 1496747860
EAN: 9781496747860
Trade Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance | Christian

Set during the Christmas season in the breathtaking coastal California town of Miramar Bay, this uplifting novella from international and New York Times bestselling author Davis Bunn celebrates the challenges and blessings of the holidays, and the natural world, as a community and two brave, resilient people have a meeting of hearts and minds in the face of adversity. For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Karen Kingsbury.

Ryan Eames is a policewoman and single mother dedicated most of all to her lonely, uniquely gifted son. Stretched thin by double shifts and grappling with an out-of-season coastal wildfire, Christmas cheer feels as far away as a distant carol on a winter night. Until duty draws her into the life of a stranger.
 
Ethan Lange is alive because Ryan reached his canyon home before the blaze. Christmas is weeks away, and Ethan has lost everything. A man reckoning with a painful past, it’s not the first time he’s been forced to start over. At least now it’s in the redeeming embrace of Miramar Bay.
 
Forging an animal rescue operation, Ryan and Ethan first unite by their cause and the rally of a close-knit community. But it’s Ryan’s extraordinary child who draws them into something deeper and more surprising. Something to be thankful for. Now with every beat of their hearts, Christmas in Miramar Bay looks to be a season of love, healing, and sweet mercies that will be remembered for a lifetime.
 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy