December 2nd, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
ONLY GOOD ENEMIESONLY GOOD ENEMIES
Fresh Pick
THE TWELVE BOOKS OF CHRISTMAS
THE TWELVE BOOKS OF CHRISTMAS

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


December's Must-Reads: Top Books to Close Out the Year with a Bang

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Reporter Emma Cross confronts high society and murder at a 1900s Newport yacht gathering.


slideshow image
Unraveling a secret aboard the missing Goliath, where history collides with present danger.


slideshow image
Undercover agents at a holiday party face unexpected danger and a budding romance.


slideshow image
Lord Julian unravels a dangerous mystery to reveal a child's heritage as well as his own birthright.


slideshow image
Uncovering the truth: A determined mother, a torn DA, and a dark mystery.


slideshow image
A Ukrainian medic and a Marine sniper's perilous mission ignites unexpected passion amid danger.


My Especially Weird Week with Tess
Anna Woltz

Independently Published
April 2023
On Sale: April 6, 2023
176 pages
ISBN: 0861542983
EAN: 9780861542987
Kindle: B0BHTNNSVW
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Childrens

From the bestselling author of Talking to Alaska comes a hilarious, heart-warming summer adventure. For fans of Ross Welford and Helen Rutter.

It’s the first day of the holidays and Sam is roaming the island of Texel, imagining what it’d feel like to be the last person on earth. Then, like a whirlwind, 12-year-old islander Tess swoops into his life. Sam’s only option is to go along for the ride.

Soon he’s dancing the waltz, burying a pet canary and coming up with an especially weird plan to help Tess find her father, who doesn’t even know she exists. Along the way, Sam discovers the true meaning of family and what it is to be alive. One thing’s for sure – this is a holiday he’ll never forget.

Translated by David Colmer.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy