February 1st, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary BurtonMary Burton
Fresh Pick
THE THREE LIVES OF ALIX ST. PIERRE
THE THREE LIVES OF ALIX ST. PIERRE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


Particles in the Air
Dr. Jenna Podjasek

A Dr. Mallory Hayes Medical Thriller
Bancroft Press
January 2023
On Sale: January 3, 2023
ISBN: 1610885376
EAN: 9781610885379
Kindle: B0BPMQGVV5
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Medical

Dr. Mallory Hayes, a Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) medical investigator, is a committed physician and researcher quietly battling height and air-flight anxiety. When a tsunami devastates the coast of Southern California, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) establishes a camp to house the tens of thousands of people displaced by the disaster, and the Army is brought in to provide medical services.

Mallory is dispatched to the camp by the CDC to prevent the potential spread of disease from contaminated water. What she discovers is far worse than anything she could have imagined—an accelerated HIV-like virus, and a common, everyday microbe, which are proving to be unfailingly deadly.

Soon, Mallory is called upon to determine the virus' origins. But it turns out to be a complicated story involving a scientist with psychopathic tendencies, a devout Islamic extremist, and a misguided adolescent. Will the virus itself continue to spread throughout the country, without either a cure or a treatment?

Particles in the Air is a shockingly realistic tale only an immunologist could write—a tense, high-concept thriller meant to appeal to fans of A.G Riddle, Michael Crichton, Terry Hayes, Richard Preston, and others.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy