April 14th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Grace BurrowesGrace Burrowes
Fresh Pick
THE DEAD GUY NEXT DOOR
THE DEAD GUY NEXT DOOR

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

April Showers Giveaways


April's Affections and Intrigues: Love and Mystery Bloom

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Investigating a conspiracy really wasn't on Nikki's very long to-do list.


slideshow image
Escape to the Scottish Highlands in this enemies to lovers romance!


slideshow image
It�s not the heat�it�s the pixie dust.


slideshow image
They have a perfect partnership�
But an attempt on her life changes everything.


slideshow image
Jealousy, Love, and Murder: The Ancient Games Turn Deadly


slideshow image
Secret Identity, Small Town Romance
Available 4.15.24


The New Neighbor by Carter Wilson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Carter Wilson:

The Father She Went to Find, April 2024
Trade Paperback / e-Book
The New Neighbor, April 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Dead Husband, May 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
The Dead Girl in 2A, July 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Mister Tender's Girl, February 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Revelation, December 2017
Trade Size / e-Book
Revelation, December 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
The Comfort of Black, August 2015
Hardcover / e-Book

The New Neighbor
Carter Wilson

A Thriller

Poisoned Pen Press
April 2022
On Sale: April 12, 2022
400 pages
ISBN: 1728247527
EAN: 9781728247526
Kindle: B097GRLZQ5
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson returns with a chilling psychological thriller about Bury, NH, a standalone story with crossover to his previous novel The Dead Husband. A must for readers of Megan Miranda and Alex Michaelides.

Aidan holds the winning Powerball numbers.

Is today the best day of his life... or the worst?

Aidan Marlowe is the superstitious type—he's been playing the same lottery numbers for fifteen years, never hitting the jackpot. Until now. On the day of his wife's funeral.

Aidan struggles to cope with these two sudden extremes: instant wealth beyond his imagination, and the loss of the only woman he's ever loved, the mother of his twin children. But the money gives him and his kids options they didn't have before. They can leave everything behind. They can start a new life in a new town. So they do.

But a huge new house and all the money in the world can't replace what they've lost, and it's not long before Aidan realizes he's merely trading old demons for new ones. Because someone is watching him and his family very closely. Someone who knows exactly who they are, where they've come from, and what they're trying to hide. Someone who will stop at nothing to get what they want...

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy