February 7th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE LIES I TOLDTHE LIES I TOLD
Fresh Pick
BRATVA JEWEL
BRATVA JEWEL

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


Sunny
Sukh Ojla

Heartwarming and utterly relatable - the dazzling debut novel by comedian, writer and actor Sukh Ojla

Mobius
January 2023
On Sale: January 10, 2023
Featuring: Sunny
368 pages
ISBN: 1529356997
EAN: 9781529356991
Kindle: B09ZJ7GWS5
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction | Humor

'I was laughing from the very first page. Sunny is a big, bright novel that radiates energy and warmth just like the title. Sukh is such a fun and exciting new voice in fiction. Give a copy of this book to all your pals!' Emma Gannon

'Bracingly honest, funny and sharp . . . it took me back to reading Bridget Jones's Diary. Fast, irreverent, but relatable' Adele Parks, Platinum

This actually is a love story, just not the one Sunny was looking for . . .

Sunny is the queen of living a double life. To her friends, she's the entertaining, eternally upbeat, single one, always on hand to share hilarious and horrifying date stories. But while they're all settling down with long-term partners and mortgages, Sunny is back in her childhood bedroom at thirty, playing the role of the perfect daughter. She spends her time watching the Sikh channel, making saag and samosey with her mum, hiding gins-in-a-tin in her underwear drawer and sneaking home in the middle of the night after dates, trying but failing to find 'the one'.

She juggles both lives perfectly . . . on the outside, at least. But when her mum sees a guy dropping Sunny home one evening, Sunny's life gets a little complicated. Now her mum wants to know about the life she's hidden from her for so long.

Sunny is well versed in lying to her friends, her family, and, above all, herself. But how long can she keep it up for? Or is it finally time to start being honest?

SUNNY by Sukh Ojla is a relatable, moving, and life-affirming novel. It is warm and full of honesty, exploring family, love and mental health. Perfect for fans of Grown Ups by Marian Keyes and Olive by Emma Gannon.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy