February 4th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE LIES I TOLDTHE LIES I TOLD
Fresh Pick
THE ORCHARD
THE ORCHARD

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


A Dog's Chance by Casey Wilson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Casey Wilson:

A Dog's Chance, January 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
A Dog's Hope, April 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
A Dog's Chance, November 2021
Paperback / e-Book
A Dog's Hope, April 2021
Paperback / e-Book

A Dog's Chance
Casey Wilson

Grand Central Publishing
January 2023
On Sale: January 1, 2023
Featuring: Madison; Abbie; Duke
256 pages
ISBN: 1538737922
EAN: 9781538737927
Kindle: B086PWKZWD
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Paperback (November 2021)

Women's Fiction Contemporary

Sometimes the dogs we rescue… also rescue us.

A heart-wrenching and beautiful story perfect for dog lovers everywhere. Fans of A Dog’s Purpose, The Art of Racing in the Rain and Marley and Me will be utterly entranced by this gorgeous page-turner.

Madison knows her fourteen-year-old daughter Abbie is struggling. She wishes she could give Abbie stability, the promise of a forever home in Millbury, but she is scared to stay in one town for too long, and every day Abbie seems more anxious. Until a chance encounter with a beautiful, boisterous golden retriever puppy called Duke changes everything…

Duke bounces into the community centre where Madison is working and when Abbie meets him she stops pacing the room. Duke is tugging his owner, seventy-five-year-old Arthur, along for the ride, and instantly Madison sees a way she and Arthur can help each other. She offers to train Duke so that Abbie gets to see him, and from that moment the four of them become a family.

Madison finally feels like she has a second chance at life and a reason to stay in town, but when her past catches up with her they are all at risk. Duke may have united this family, but will he be able to keep them together?

A reminder of the unbelievable bonds we form with the dogs in our lives. No matter how broken you are, the unconditional love of a dog can piece you back together.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy