December 3rd, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SUGAR PLUM SPIESSUGAR PLUM SPIES
Fresh Pick
FLIRTING WITH THE BEAST
FLIRTING WITH THE BEAST

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


Best reads in December

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
“Intense, steamy, suspenseful, emotional and romantic.” 5-STAR Goodreads review.


slideshow image
“A fresh rom-com with small-town charm and sparkling main characters.” -Kirkus


slideshow image
Growing up on Aphrodite Lane taught these sisters some life lessons: Revenge is best served with redemption on top.


slideshow image
Will love be on their Christmas Lists?


slideshow image
The blockbuster conclusion to the bestselling Sunshine Vicram trilogy


slideshow image
She isn’t the only one looking for a fresh start…


Scorpica
G.R. Macallister

Five Queendoms #1
Gallery / Saga Press
November 2022
On Sale: November 1, 2022
464 pages
ISBN: 1982167904
EAN: 9781982167905
Kindle: B0984P26J6
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Action | Fiction Adventure

A centuries-long peace is shattered in a matriarchal society when a decade passes without a single girl being born in this sweeping epic fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Circe.

Five hundred years of peace between queendoms shatters when girls inexplicably stop being born. As the Drought of Girls stretches across a generation, it sets off a cascade of political and personal consequences across all five queendoms of the known world, throwing long-standing alliances into disarray as each queendom begins to turn on each other—and new threats to each nation rise from within.

Uniting the stories of women from across the queendoms, this propulsive, gripping epic fantasy follows a warrior queen who must rise from childbirth bed to fight for her life and her throne, a healer in hiding desperate to protect the secret of her daughter’s explosive power, a queen whose desperation to retain control leads her to risk using the darkest magic, a near-immortal sorcerer demigod powerful enough to remake the world for her own ends—and the generation of lastborn girls, the ones born just before the Drought, who must bear the hopes and traditions of their nations if the queendoms are to survive.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy