October 3rd, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Kathy LyonsKathy Lyons
Fresh Pick
KILLERS OF A CERTAIN AGE
KILLERS OF A CERTAIN AGE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Fall into October Best Books

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"A GEM OF A STORY" ~ Kirkus Reviews


slideshow image
A passion-and angst-charged story about a woman caught between a secure relationship and a once-in-a-lifetime spark with her muse.


slideshow image
My Hot Summer Fling…Just Became My Student


slideshow image
Running from her past leaves her standing in her future…


slideshow image
A Christmas bargain…
Becomes a promise of more


slideshow image
When Riley Hunt—a beautiful, smart, popular student at Easton College in Manhattan—is brutally murdered, it becomes a big story for TV newswoman Clare Carlson.


Other People's Secrets
Meredith Hambrock

Crooked Lane Books
September 2022
On Sale: September 6, 2022
288 pages
ISBN: 1639100989
EAN: 9781639100989
Kindle: B09N71WB69
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery

Baby’s down—and could be out for good—when she faces off with forces bent on turning her lakeside paradise into a living hell, for fans of Alissa Nutting and Amy Engel.

Baby’s heart is in the right place, but she’s got problems—namely, a fierce taste for booze and an on-again, off-again boyfriend who can't commit. She’s living and working at Oakwood Hills, a crumbling lakeside resort, with her friends, Crystal Nugget and DJ Overalls, reeling since her adoptive mother died of a stroke. And now, the return of the local drug kingpin, Bad Mike, is about to throw her already unstable summer into full-blown chaos.
 
To make matters worse, the owner of Oakwood Hills announces plans to sell the resort to Amelia, her boyfriend's wealthy twin sister, who plans to renovate it, sucking the life out of the only home Baby's ever known. Desperate to thwart the sale, Baby and her friends decide to try to recover a sunken treasure rumored to be sitting at the bottom of the lake. But Bad Mike also has his eyes on the prize and when the search gets criminal, Baby will be forced to walk down a road full of hidden secrets that will change how she sees herself—and her life—forever.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy