December 3rd, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Tracy WolffTracy Wolff
Fresh Pick
FLIRTING WITH THE BEAST
FLIRTING WITH THE BEAST

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


Best reads in December

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
“Intense, steamy, suspenseful, emotional and romantic.” 5-STAR Goodreads review.


slideshow image
“A fresh rom-com with small-town charm and sparkling main characters.” -Kirkus


slideshow image
Growing up on Aphrodite Lane taught these sisters some life lessons: Revenge is best served with redemption on top.


slideshow image
Will love be on their Christmas Lists?


slideshow image
The blockbuster conclusion to the bestselling Sunshine Vicram trilogy


slideshow image
She isn’t the only one looking for a fresh start…


Killing Trail by Margaret Mizushima

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Margaret Mizushima:

Standing Dead, March 2023
Hardcover
Killing Trail, November 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Striking Range, September 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Striking Range, September 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Hanging Falls, September 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Tracking Game, November 2019
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Burning Ridge, September 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Hunting Hour, August 2018
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Hunting Hour, August 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
Stalking Ground, September 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
Killing Trail, December 2015
Hardcover / e-Book

Killing Trail
Margaret Mizushima

A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

Crooked Lane Books
November 2022
On Sale: November 8, 2022
Featuring: Mattie Cobb; Robo
320 pages
ISBN: 1639103864
EAN: 9781639103867
Kindle: B06Y1B5KKB
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Police Procedural

Fans of K-9 mysteries and C.J. Box will love this debut police procedural that introduces Colorado’s best crime-fighting duo: Mattie Cobb and police dog, Robo.

While investigating the mysterious death of a young girl, Officer Mattie Cobb uncovers frightening secrets about her small Colorado hometown . . .

When a young girl is found dead in the mountains outside Timber Creek, life-long resident Officer Mattie Cobb and her partner, K-9 police dog Robo, are assigned to the case that has rocked the small Colorado town.

With the help of Cole Walker, local veterinarian and a single father, Mattie and Robo must track down the truth before it claims another victim. But the more Mattie investigates, the more she realizes how many secrets her hometown holds. And the key may be Cole's daughter, who knows more than she's saying.

The murder was just the beginning, and if Mattie isn't careful, she and Robo could be next. Suspenseful and smart, Killing Trail is a gripping read that will have readers clamoring for more Mattie and Robo for years to come. Fans of Nevada Barr and C.J. Box will love this explosive debut.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy